We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Norwich Theatre Royal

Norwich Theatre Royal
Theatre Street, Norwich NR2 1RL, England
+44 1603 630000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 76 Attractions in Norwich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central Norwich premier theatre presenting musicals, drama, dance, opera, comedy and concerts. Professional shows are brought to Norwich direct from London's West End or as part of their national and international tours. Our bars and restaurant offer a wide selection of hot and cold food, snacks and drinks. Open from 9.30am Monday to Saturday, visitors are welcome to call in for coffee and cake or a bite to eat at lunchtime. Pre-show meals are available from 5pm in both the restaurant and the Adnams Circle Bar. Norwich Theatre Royal is fully accessible and family friendly.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Poor Service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The show is not being marked but the theatre is in my review. I feel the show and theatre are two separate things. The theatre is non changing whilst the show is. The building itself is very imposing and looks good. The service of the staff is very disappointing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    92
    21
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Happily Impressed! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our first time to this theatre & we loved the central location, nice & near to shops & sights.

Thoroughly enjoyed the show, & just wished we had left more time so that we could have used the restaurant.

Looking forward to our next visit! :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Lovely,Lovely.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A lovely theatre, lots of character to it too, loo`s nice and clean,easy parking next door, We went to see the Chuckle Brothers there with our Grand-daughters. Really nice theatre.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normal for norfolk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been to this theatre several times and always enjoy it. I prefer to sit down stairs if I can.
It's worth pre-ordering interval drinks as it does get very busy. Always an enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been here several times to watch musicals and comedians

very well presented and laid out

Good views and good acoustics

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwich Theatre Royal also viewed

 

Been to Norwich Theatre Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwich Theatre Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.