We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good theatre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norwich Theatre Royal

Norwich Theatre Royal
Theatre Street, Norwich NR2 1RL, England
+44 1603 630000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 76 Attractions in Norwich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central Norwich premier theatre presenting musicals, drama, dance, opera, comedy and concerts. Professional shows are brought to Norwich direct from London's West End or as part of their national and international tours. Our bars and restaurant offer a wide selection of hot and cold food, snacks and drinks. Open from 9.30am Monday to Saturday, visitors are welcome to call in for coffee and cake or a bite to eat at lunchtime. Pre-show meals are available from 5pm in both the restaurant and the Adnams Circle Bar. Norwich Theatre Royal is fully accessible and family friendly.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A good theatre with some great west end performances, Blood Brothers was amazing.
However found it far too hot and hate the fact there is no middle isle.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    92
    21
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“a great theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

always enjoyed my visits here it has a good atmosphere a real jewel in Norwich only small complaint is the drinks are a bit pricey but its to be expected at this sort of venue

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Theatre Royal Norwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went to see 9 to 5 with Bonney Langford. The show was very good we had good seats and could see all the show which is a bonus as we are not very tall ..... Drinks can be order and paid for so,waiting for you in the interval. The production was professional good music,sets , costumes and lighting... Very enjoyable evening

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Professional provincial theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have seen the rise and fall and rise again of the Theatre Royal over the years it continues to provide first-class entertainment for residents of the eastern region. Check its' website....a wide variety of entertainment is available to suit all tastes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great friendly theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was easy to find in the centre of town. The staff were friendly and helpful and sitting in the circle seats (row B) we found we had a great view of the stage.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwich Theatre Royal also viewed

 

Been to Norwich Theatre Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwich Theatre Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.