We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent shows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norwich Theatre Royal

Norwich Theatre Royal
Theatre Street, Norwich NR2 1RL, England
+44 1603 630000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 76 Attractions in Norwich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central Norwich premier theatre presenting musicals, drama, dance, opera, comedy and concerts. Professional shows are brought to Norwich direct from London's West End or as part of their national and international tours. Our bars and restaurant offer a wide selection of hot and cold food, snacks and drinks. Open from 9.30am Monday to Saturday, visitors are welcome to call in for coffee and cake or a bite to eat at lunchtime. Pre-show meals are available from 5pm in both the restaurant and the Adnams Circle Bar. Norwich Theatre Royal is fully accessible and family friendly.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visit often see 1 or more shows a month, always excellent and professional

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    92
    21
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had a super evening. Good service, good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“love this place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Came here with friends to see a one off production of Calendar Girls, which was superb. The Theatre Royal is a favourite night out for us as we are Friends of the Theatre. We have never been disappointed and think the theatre has a lovely atmosphere. One of the most memorable nights out was to the Russian IceSkating Stars who gave a fantastic performance on the smallest of ice rinks - unbelievable !!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catfield Norfolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

When I worked as a journalist I often had the good fortune to review the shows at the Theatre Royal. My boss always apologised to me for foisting these assignments on me. Little did he know I loved it! An intimate and comfortable theatre, the Royal is as good as I've ever visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hip hip Hooray!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Every time we have been we have not been disappointed!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwich Theatre Royal also viewed

 

Been to Norwich Theatre Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwich Theatre Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.