We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! Something for everyone. Car park can be very busy at peak time though. Now all we need is good weather.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earlham Park

Earlham Park
Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 2QR, England
44 1603 622233
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 91 attractions in Norwich
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it! Something for everyone. Car park can be very busy at peak time though. Now all we need is good weather.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

As an ex dog walker maybe a couple more poo bins would be better. Something for everyone. Cafe adequate shame menu isn't more extensive or covering breakfast. Good fenced off playpark with modern and varied equipment including zipwire style swing

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to go with dogs and kids on nice summer day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Kids loves playing in the river in the summer very safe and clean as see the little shallow bit and very good for dogs to run about and play as well nice day out for the family for bike or walk about on the field play in the woods bit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A lovely park for children.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mum's and Dad's with children can spend many happy times together
on this lovely park near Norwich.You just need the right weather to
enjoy this park to the full.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
112 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nostalgic visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was born and brought up in Norwich in the 50's and left to live in Yorkshire. I re-visited the park during January and although not seeing the park at it's best it was lovely to walk to the river. As a small child my father use to take me there on a Sunday afternoon for a swim and it was lovely to see the steps and the river where I use to go - this brought back memories of happy times for me. I would imagine in Spring/Summer the park would be at it's best

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“huge park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

plenty of room for the children to run around, too many dogs for my liking but that's life isn't it ?

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earlham Park also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Earlham Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earlham Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Earlham Park to your Saves list