We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earlham Park

Earlham Park
Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 2QR, England
44 1603 622233
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 76 Attractions in Norwich
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Leeds
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
134 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Nostalgic visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was born and brought up in Norwich in the 50's and left to live in Yorkshire. I re-visited the park during January and although not seeing the park at it's best it was lovely to walk to the river. As a small child my father use to take me there on a Sunday afternoon for a swim and it was lovely to see the steps and the river where I use to go - this brought back memories of happy times for me. I would imagine in Spring/Summer the park would be at it's best

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“huge park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

plenty of room for the children to run around, too many dogs for my liking but that's life isn't it ?

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
369 helpful votes 369 helpful votes
“nice open space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lovely place to let off some steam with an energetic dog! Good parking too. the woods are nice and then the walk down the hill to the open fields is well worth it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good for children on a Summer's day.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

......but why, Oh! why, do the model boat club have to meet EVERY Sunday on the boating-lake with their extremely noisy and very smelly model craft which detracts severely from the enjoyment of others with their more sedate, and considerably more environmentally-friendly battery driven craft? Enjoyable for children when the model trains are running but a shame they do not run the large track every week. But still amazing value at 50p for a ride on the small, elevated, track. Dedicated amatuers having, and providing, great fun for children of 'all' ages!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A rainy dog walk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A lovely spot for walking the dog - with a simple but dog friendly cafe for a post-walk cuppa. I would also recommend Catton Park.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earlham Park also viewed

 

Been to Earlham Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earlham Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.