We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great deal for room. Clean, warm and in a great location, 5 minute walk to Norwich shops. When we arrived one of the lights were broken in the bedroom, but someone came up straight away to fix it, so not a problem at all.
Would stay here again.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    366
    82
    18
    15
See reviews for
181
369
58
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for a night out in Norwich. great location and friendly reception staff on check in. Rooms were pretty basic but every thing you need and clean. Car Parking included in the price of the stay too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Booked on-line at the incredibly cheap rate of £29 for one night. My room was modern well equipped and delivered the guaranteed good nights sleep. I paid for the eat what ever you want breakfast for £8.25. The restaurant was well appointed and comfortable I enjoyed fruit with yoghurt, orange juice, full English with good quality bacon and sausages, coffee and toast. Excellent value. I was travelling alone but notice that the information stated "children under 16 eat free"

I find it hard to believe they can be making a reasonable profit.

All the other patrons were greeting and smiling at each other. Obviously happy people.

Definitely 100% recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Since our first stay back in April 2012 we have visited in early December both in 2012 and this year. The aesthetics of this hotel are not great externally, however the location and room quality is one of the best we've stayed at. Large wall mounted flat screen, very large family rooms overlooking the river-brilliant! We ate this time and it was what you would expect (not Michelin but fine for a hungry family of 4 and great value). We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night with friends as we was shopping in Norwich in the morning.

On arrival we was met by a really happy and friendly receptionist, didn't get is name but a very helpful chap.

Room much much better than I expected since we only paid £29 for the night. Yes that's right £29 if you book in advance! Tea and coffee provided in the room as well as a 32" LED TV. Bathroom was huge. Could not fault the room.


Went for dinner in the table table restaurant was met by a very happy and friendly chap called Jordan. Had us laughing so much throughout our meal, food and drink was really good and at a very reasonable price!

How anyone can give this hotel a bad review is beyond me, every member of staff I met/spoke to was very helpful and seamed very happy to be doing their job.

Would stay here again

Just remember if you want the £29 rate you have to book In ADVANCE!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Breakfast could have been better but the service was good and I would recommend this hotel. The location is convenient for the station, cathedral, and city centre even though this travel lodge is older than the other one in Norwich.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

As a group of six girls out for a Christmas night out location was key and this hotel fitted perfectly. The rooms were clean, spacious and the beds comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#8 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.