We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here four nights. A superb hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Food very good with choice from snacks to fine dining. Quality without pretentiousness. I would certainly stop again and recommend Annesley House without reserva

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    141
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
150
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in delightful Garden House suite. Very comfortable bed, excellent shower, kitchen-living room downstairs. Wi-fi included. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our dinner. Staff made us very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Front parking outside hotel very handy. Easy walking distance to town & eating. Lovely clean modern stylish room & bathroom. Very good choice for breakfast. Very comfortable bed and room fittings. Lounge bar with nice seating. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night to attend a Birthday bash. The room was very clean the free WIFI was great and the bathroom was of a high standard.
We also were able to leave our car in the car park the following day while we went shopping in the city.
would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1 was large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had lovely room on 1st floor at back. Very pleasant.

Staff were very friendly & helpful. Good value drinks in bar. We missed breakfast one day and had snack around lunch time which was lovely.

Ample car parking available on site & a pleasant walk into the city.

Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Overall nice stay. Room was recently redone, nice modern bathroom. Bed was comfortable (by UK standards). Wireless worked well. Nice breakfast, I got a rate the included this. If it's not included, might be expensive here every day. Dinner was nice, good quality, a bit pricey. I was here 9 nights and I ate there twice. Many good eating options not far away, Indian, pubs, sandwiches. Walked to centre city every day for work, very close. Norwich is a lovely town to explore. Overall good stay, might want to consider an upper floor room if you can handle to stairs, room 40 in the Coach House did have a bit of noise. But nothing terrible if you are use to being in the city.

Room Tip: Room 40, a "single" room, was nice, but was a bit noisy at times being near the front door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Annersley is an excellent hotel. Friendly and well run.
I was placed in the Coach House annex which has been furnished to a high standard. Unfortunately, room 40 is next to the front door and the banging noise of people coming and going, together with noises from the people in the room above meant that my sleep was very disturbed - and the one thing I really want from a hotel is a good night's sleep.
The hotel is not cheap but still represents good value.
It could have been a rating of 5 - but I feel more tired having had the break at the hotel than when I started. Shame.

Room Tip: Avoid the Coach House - especially room 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#9 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.