We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodman's Farm

Woodman's Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Woodman's Farm to your Saves list
Woodman's Farm
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Cromer Road, Stratton Strawless, Norwich NR10 5LU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 79 Norwich B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our second visit to Woodmans Farm to sample Janice and Richard's excellent B&B.
Thoroughly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the loveley Norfolk north coast.
The full English breakfast is superb with the rooms are clean and tidy.
The entrance off the Cromer road can be difficult to see from your car the first time you visit but is easy the next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

After driving for 6hrs+, from the Northwest, we needed an overnight B&B stay before starting a boating holiday on the 'Broads' the following day. Lots of hotels were booked up and the Woodmans Farm B&B rooms were fully booked but the owner was most helpful and allowed us to stay in the two bed-roomed cottage. The owner informed us that she would not be at home during the evening but she went out of her way to ensure that we had immediate access to the cottage and all its facilities when we arrived.
She cooked us an excellent full English breakfast the following morning.
Wonderful
Very pleasant and would not hesitate to stay there again.

[Father & Son]

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a short 2 night stay at this exceptional B & B. Located in a tranquil rural setting, the accommodation was first class and the resident owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent full English breakfast in a very pleasant garden room. You will not experience a better B & B in the UK let alone Norfolk! Easy enough to find if you rely on your own navigational skills and turn off the Sat Nav!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a week in the 3 bedroom barn. Fantastic property and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My daughters both loved the shower room and spent most of their time in there! The games room/pool was a nice distraction from the TV! The grounds were amazing and having deer in the gardens was different.The only downside was the local pub wasn't too local and wasn't open but that could be because we visited out of season. The barn had a selection of games i.e. Jenga, Trivial Pursuits etc and the fact we couldn't get a mobile signal and no wifi was a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Woodman's Farm. Lovely country farmhouse style, beautiful decor, very comfortable and clean. Comfortable lounge for guest use. We tried everything on the breakfast menu and it was all great. Generous hot drinks corner. Pool and games room were immaculate and a lovely way of spending the time between outings. Janice was very welcoming and helpful. I recommend it most highly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Difficult to spot the entry to the farm on the A140 Norwich-Cromer road, but conveniently situated for Norfolk touring. Attractive brick and flint buildings, boasting an indoor swimming pool but as this only opened at 8am a pre-breakfast swim was not possible. Our twin bed room had beds that seemed a bit narrow. Our hostess gave a friendly welcome, and breakfasts were adequate rather than exciting: no fresh fruit, for example, which was widely available for sale as we travelled round, and we felt there could have been a greater emphasis on cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattylady, Owner at Woodman's Farm, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am aware that the entrance to our property is difficult to find but if guests follow the directions exactly as advised there should be no problem. Regarding the pool not open for a pre-breakfast swim they only had to ask and they could have swum whenever they liked. My breakfasts are very much liked by all my guests and the fact that "fresh" fruit was not available was, perhaps a shame but other guests have commented on the fact that they adore the mixed berries and have asked where they can be purchased. My beds are all full size double or single beds and it could have been the the guests were just on the large side.I am disappointed to note that they had a problem with cleanliness - this is something that I have never had an issue with and in fact pride myself on this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just come back from our holiday at the woodman's cottage and we had a wonderful time, the cottage was lovely and our whole family enjoyed it. Janice and Richard made us feel very welcome and were so helpful to us. All of our family are adults and they had a really relaxing time. The people of Norfolk are really nice and helpful and if you are thinking of coming here on holiday you will not be disappointed.
The Curran Family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Woodman's Farm, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you very much for being such good guests and writing such nice things about ut.
We hope you will tell your friends and possibly return yourselves.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodman's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodman's Farm

Address: Cromer Road, Stratton Strawless, Norwich NR10 5LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodman's Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Woodman's Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodman's Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.