We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty DimSum and noodles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baby Buddha Chinese Teahouse

Baby Buddha Chinese Teahouse
139 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EY, England
01603 490 889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 67 Coffee & Tea in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tasty DimSum and noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been here twice and the food is really good, would highly recommend the Dim Sum, noodles and its full of Chinese people which is a good barometer in my book

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    50
    26
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing last time around.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Today is June 6th and I have had an awful prawn dish. Baby Buddha kitchen workers if you read this you will know I speak the truth. the prawn was rotten nor could the spices hide it. It is all about profit making but please not when there are health risks to your customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Once again we had a wonderful time at this restaurant. We can't fault the food or the service- another great meal- my son says "this is the best".

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Norwich? Quite possibly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have visited this restaurant in numerous occasions and it never fails to impress.

Excellent atmosphere, authentic dishes and 5 minutes walk from the centre of Norwich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favourite place to eat in Norwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It's a long term project to explore the whole menu but then I always go back to the dim sum which is excellent. Really buzzes at weekends.Professional staff. they take this seriously and are well-drilled. Then, when you;ve finished and you're surrounded by little dishes, the bill comes and I think, "It must be more than that?"

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baby Buddha Chinese Teahouse also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Baby Buddha Chinese Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baby Buddha Chinese Teahouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.