We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 12 never lets me down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number 12 Bar & Dining

Number 12 Bar & Dining
12 Farmer's Avenue,, Norwich NR1 3JX, England (Formerly Number 12)
+44 1603 611135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 666 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: English, Contemporary, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Always Something happening, new menu, new look, come down and see us!!Now open Sundays
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No 12 never lets me down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Upon my return to Norwich for the Christmas break from University, I was more excited about re visiting number 12 then anything else in Norwich.

I always look forward to the food in number 12, but this time I was even more thrilled to find that I could try dishes from the new winter menu. I had the steak and kidney pie and it was delicious. Washed down with a desperado and the landlords welcoming humour.

The Christmas menu looks appetising too...!!

Best pub for food, drinks, entertainment and relaxation in Norwich!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Head chef at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks for the amazing review, merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    70
    19
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GReat food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We came here on a lunch hour and were seated in a private room as there were a lot of us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal, service was really quick and the place just had an all round nice feel to it.
We have all said we would return again and try something else on their lovely menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Head chef at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, merry Christmas to you and yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and welcome at No 12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had a very good meal there last night, fish was perfectly cooked and portion size just right. The beer is excellent too, and the atmosphere friendly and lively. Service very good, attentive without being pushy - will definitely be eating there again! Look out for the humour on the menu and elsewhere, including Happy Minute - you'll have to visit to see what that is!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Head Chef at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review, we are trying very hard to give our guests a unique experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy Hertfordshire punter!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Found this little gem while in Norwich visiting family the other weekend.
Loved the tartan room and views from upstairs!
Great value, high quality freshly cooked food serves pipping hot.
Waiting staff took time to explain the menu when asked questions on it.
Great value on the house red wine too!
Will certainly revisit next time when in Norwich and have Sunday lunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Head Chef at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon! and Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No. 12 is No. 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I visit Norwich occassionally to visit my parents, I wish I was able to spend more time there.
Unfortunately my mother still wants to cook for me, but I have managed recently to have a few meals there.
No. 12 ticks all the boxes. Great menu, well presented and the bar service is superb also.
I am looking forward to the next time. Cheers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Head Chef at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review!! we are glad you had a great time at Number 12, Seasons greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 12 Bar & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Number 12 Bar & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 12 Bar & Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.