We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow great value for fabulous food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number 12 Bar & Dining

Number 12 Bar & Dining
12 Farmer's Avenue,, Norwich NR1 3JX, England (Formerly Number 12)
+44 1603 611135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 691 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: British, English, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Always Something happening, new menu, new look, come down and see us!!Now open Sundays
suffolk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wow great value for fabulous food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Tried no.12 for lunch today, fantastic value as there was a promotion for two meals for £12 which was great as you don't normally find a deal valid for Saturdays!
A great menu, struggled to make a choice as watched so many wonderful dishes going past when trying to decide they all looked amazing! Finally decided on the Goats cheese frittata, it came on a bed of sautéed potatoes and topped with mixed leaves with balsamic syrup, it was delicious!
Staff were very friendly especially the chef who is a Canadian guy who is really passionate about food, hence the large portions on offer!!
Definately will return, thanks for a wonderful lunch today x

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Manager at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    75
    23
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“I want to live here......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My oh my, I love, love, love, this place. Bar 12 is my favourite place to eat in Norwich and this is why; 1. The menu says "Cajun chicken sandwich" what you actually receive is two beautifully tender chicken breasts in a toasted sesame seed bun, topped with a dressing/salad AND a side salad AND a pail (stylish bucket!) of the most awesome skin on chunky chips. 2. The very friendly and helpful staff, (thanks for laughing at my dads terrible jokes). 3. The atmosphere, I feel like I'm sitting in my best friends house, so cosy and relaxed. 4. The décor, I love the scrabble letters, love the fire, love the tartan wallpaper, (this has persuaded my other half that tartan wallpaper is cool enough for our study.) Love the couches, love the antlers, love, love, love. 5. You serve Wherry :) So, I don't want to overly advertise the awesomeness of this place because then I wont be able to get a seat, but do go and I promise you won't regret it, enjoy, leave satisfied and full, just save me a table please!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Manager at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I really can't recommend this pub/restaurant enough!!! I am quite picky and couldn't fault any aspect of it! The food was amazing and clearly home made, I had the chicken goujons with sweet chilli sauce to start, a burger and home made chips for main and Eton mess for dessert - all absolutely delicious!!
The service and staff were excellent and always at hand, coming over to make sure everything was ok! A good atmosphere with a really nice decor and me and my partner will most definitely be coming back :-)))

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Manager at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Plenty of excellent fresh food for every dish ordered. Extremely flexible staff for all special wishes and dietary requirements. Very attentive and friendly. The Strawberry Bruschetta and Salmon were wonderful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Manager at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good value and good environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a fabulous meal of real home cooked food with great service. The food was fresh. For example ordered I chicken goujons and it was all homemade compared to the usual packet stuff you get. The steak was great value £11.95 supported by all the trimmings and nice touches like hand-cut chips. The desserts were fabulous which rounded off a lovely night. Thanks for the night and it was lovely to meet someone passionate about what they do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichealH1958, Manager at Number 12 Bar & Dining, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 12 Bar & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Number 12 Bar & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 12 Bar & Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.