We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, modern comfort in a rural, relaxing setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Willows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Little Willows to your Saves list
Little Willows
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Willow Cottage | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 79 Norwich B&B and Inns
peterborough
1 review
“Stylish, modern comfort in a rural, relaxing setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Located close to Norwich, the Broads and the East Coast; ideally placed for exploration or just chilling out in the lovely garden. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, the bed as comfortable as any we have ever slept in and the welcome warm and friendly.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend Little Willows. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the charming owner was only too happy to go the extra mile to make our stay an enjoyable one. Thank you very much, Sally.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
127
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Sally really looked after us and made us feel most welcome. We found Little Willows very comfortable and a most relaxing place to stay.
The whole cottage is tastefully designed and situated in a delightful location.
The breakfasts were lovely and saw us through the day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Excellent in every respect. Exceptionaly clean and tidy with a good standard of fittings/fixtures. Lovely location and garden.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Very nice B&B where the two rooms are in a separate annex in the garden of the main house. It has been really nicely decorated and the feel is comfortable, modern, and clean. Sally, the owner, was friendly and helpful, accommodating our lunchtime arrival and early departure the next morning. Breakfast was more than adequate. We really liked it, and would happily stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Unfortunately we only had time to stay for one night, but we would loved to have stayed longer! Little Willows is a lovely cottage, set in a lovely garden, with a great host (and a gorgeous dog!!!).

It would be a great place to hire as a self-catering cottage for a week on the Norfolk Broads, and if we're ever back up that way we would love to do that. Next time we'll even take our own dog as pets are welcome and there are plenty of walks in the local area.

Sally was a very welcoming host, and we loved her friendly little dog Lola! Breakfast was also great, and the room we stayed in was lovely.

Overall, we had a relaxing stay in top class accommodation.

Many thanks to Sally and Lola!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Very good service. Excellent location. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tingewick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We arrived on a beautiful Friday afternoon to the sight of this lovely cottage. The interior was even better, well decorated and everything in its place. The rooms and en-suites are well appointed and comfortable. We were a party of two couples, not in the first flush of youth, and did appreciate the wine glasses being avalable and the wives loved the flowers. The breakfast was most enjoyable in the main house and it is evident that Sally enjoys making guests feel comfortable. She was also able to arrange a booking for the Friday evening meal at an excellent local pub and the suggestions in her book of ideas led us to a very busy good food pub for the Saturday eveing. We departed on the Sunday morning after a very pleasant break with the additional pleasure of a visit without complaints. The special added bonus was the adjacent forest area making one very happy dog and owner.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Willows

Address: Willow Cottage | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Willows 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the owner’s private and secluded garden, this single storey cottage is surrounded by fields and a woodland walk just minutes away The sitting room opens onto a terrace and large garden - ideal setting for relaxing before exploring the surrounding areas, and historical Norwich with its fine restaurants and night life.Wi-fi internet – useful for business guests – early breakfasts happily providedSafe gated parking. Self catering available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Little Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Willows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.