We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Willows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Little Willows to your Saves list
Little Willows
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Willow Cottage | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 79 Norwich B&B and Inns
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We received a lovely warm welcome from Sally and the mince pies were a lovely touch too! We only stayed at the little willows for one night however we both enjoyed our mini break!
From staying at the little willows you can really see how much effort has been put in to make it a warm, comfortable and a friendly place to stay!
(Lola is such a cutie too!)

Not a criticism but a suggestion, about maybe putting a full length mirror in the bedroom!?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
127
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We used Little Willows as a base for a friends 30th birthday party in Chedgrave, we were staying with our 3month old daughter and found it excellent. The room was very clean and tidy, and the adjoining sitting room was comfortable and cosy. Sally was brilliant at setting the central heating up around us, and especially with the little one involved.

The food was excellent (recommend the poached plums) and Sally went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We would definitely use her again when visiting our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Little Willows is a perfectly presented, beautiful place to stay. Our room (one of two in the detached guest cottage) was clean, cared for and well equipped. We were staying B&B, and the only guests, so we had use of the comfortable sitting room areas too. The kitchen, available for self catering, looked well stocked and easy to use.
Booking was simple, and Sally was very helpful over the phone. We stayed with our dog, and were careful to note the dog policy (- it sounds a little serious, but is simply there for the comfort of all guests; read it, understand the main points, and then relax a little). The dog had a convenient space under the table in our room, and that still left plenty of floor and cupboard space for us. For us, the bed was perhaps a touch firm, so a mattress topper might be good if you are used to a soft bed, but otherwise the bedding, linen, towels were lovely, and plenty of everything you might need.
We stayed two nights, and really valued the convenience of staying close to Chedgrave / Loddon, with easy access to the main road to Norwich, as well as being able to come and go at our own timing. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of options, and Sally went out of her way to help at every opportunity.
An enjoyable stay, and one we'll repeat next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great B&B of very high standard , nothing was too much trouble for Sally. Recommendation for dinner was very good and local taxi contact offered a very good service. Enjoyable walk from Little Willows accompanied by Lola the resident friendly dog who knew the route !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at Little Willows yet again this week when we went to the Thursford Christmas spectacular. Sally, as always provided consistent high standard of accommodation and we noticed the bathrooms had been refurbished. Delicious breakfast as usual and lots of nice little touches to make us feel welcome. Why would we choose to stay anywhere when visiting Norfolk!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Your visits are becoming an annual affair and it was good to see you return. I'm so pleased that your visit to the Thursford Christmas Spectacular was such a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Located in the country about 9 miles from Norwich is Little Willows a great two room B&B of the highest standard.
Sally and Lola are great hosts and we were both made to feel at home. Sally made some great recommendations for dinner and couldn't have been more helpful and informative. Breakfast was perfect and extremely well cooked. Thanks for a great winter break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you also for telling me about the Parkinmydrive scheme which I shall make a point of telling my guests about
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed at Little Willows twice now and on both occasions found the accomodation and food to be first class. Home cooked breakfast to order with some lovely homemade rubarb and ginger jam this time! Sally is the perfect host and we will certainly be returning. Perfect location to get out and about, near to a main road but very quiet and rural, beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Stayed in both rooms in separate self contained cabin, it's all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
It is always nice to welcome back past guests and it was good to see you both. I know you had a fantastic time in North Norfolk watching the migrating geese. I look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Willows

Address: Willow Cottage | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Willows 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the owner’s private and secluded garden, this single storey cottage is surrounded by fields and a woodland walk just minutes away The sitting room opens onto a terrace and large garden - ideal setting for relaxing before exploring the surrounding areas, and historical Norwich with its fine restaurants and night life.Wi-fi internet – useful for business guests – early breakfasts happily providedSafe gated parking. Self catering available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Little Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Willows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.