We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16 Pigg Lane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norwich Serviced Apartments

Norwich Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Norwich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Norwich Serviced Apartments
Pigg Lane, Norwich NR3 1RS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“16 Pigg Lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed 18-23 December, 2011 and really enjoyed the modern amenities of this lovely fresh and well presented apartment so close to the centre of the city.

We were able to enjoy riverside walks and some last minute Christmas Shopping in the city without having to battle the crowds

We enjoyed being able to show some elderly relatives how spruce the apartment is and to reminisce about how Norwich has become such a modern city while continuing to retain it's medieval charm. We found out later that some Cousins had also stayed at Pigg Lane and had also been very happy with the apartment

Modern, stylish, clean and comfortable. Happy to recommend for those who want modern and convenient accommodation close to the centre of the city but just slighty 'off the beaten track' for character

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Fantastic location stones throw from the centre of Norwich with all its great shops and restaurants. Plus ideal for visiting the beautiful coastline.

We couldn't have asked for better accommodation they had thought of everything we would need and more.

The view of the river every morning and the little ducklings made it something very special for adults and children alike a really relaxing holiday.

We would recommend it again and again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Four of us (extended family - one couple and two sisters) stayed here in April 2011. The apartment was very good for four people, we were in town to celebrate a family birthday. The kitchen was well equipped to cook dinner (although there were only five forks!) and everything else worked well. The apartment is not huge but was much better for our group than having 2 hotel rooms. The location, right behind the cathedral - was great. It was a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights due to people leaving the nearby pub, but this wasn't a big deal. I'd stay here again - our accomodations were the best out of everyone in the entire family who stayed in hotels and B&Bs throughout Norwich. And the price was very competitive. Wifi, TV, etc. worked great. Biggest problem was that the washer/dryer combo was slow but this is coming from an American who is used to American-style vented clothes dryers (and this wouldn't keep me from staying here again).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My parents had flown from America to attend my wedding and I looked all over Norwich to find a nice place for them to spend a few weeks. The Pigg Lane apartment was the nicest I saw - clean, quiet, and convenient. It's walking distance to everything they needed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Perfect place to spend a weekend in Norwich. The apartment had everything we needed and was a great place to retreat after a full days shopping and sight seeing.
Will definitely be recommending the apartment to our friends and plan to return later in the year for another weekend away.

Check out the restaurant at the Cinema City, great food with friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed at these apartments with my family and found them to be excellant. We had 2 double bedrooms for the same price as a hotel room. The apartments were fully equiped and spotlessly clean. We also did not have to use our car as every thing was on our doorstep. Will definetly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

had a 3 night stay to travel around Norwich and coast. Superb apartment facilities, well catered for the visitor. comfortable and relaxing, clean. tight car park but included in cost, far superior fitout and inclusions compared to our recent stay during this trip in a "luxury" New York apartment.
Was travelling in France when booked online, helpful staff, paid with credit card on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norwich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwich Serviced Apartments

Address: Pigg Lane, Norwich NR3 1RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich apartments aim to provide you with short-term flexible, serviced apartment accommodation that you will not want to leave. The Norwich serviced apartments are available to hire from 2 nights and the townhouse from 3 nights. We believe in location, location, location which is why all our properties are in what we believe are in unbeatable positions for you to work and enjoy your visit to this fine city. All our Norwich serviced apartments have free broadband access for your convenience and are fully fitted out with all you could want to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Norwich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norwich Serviced Apartments Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwich Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.