We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff who couldn't do enough for you.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South
Marton Way | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Middlesbrough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff who couldn't do enough for you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay here just for one night whilst visiting friends. We booked a family room as we had our 2 year old with us. On arrival we were checked in by Alison who was very friendly and helpful and explained everything to us. In the evening I wanted some porridge warming for my son and she was very helpful. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. In the morning we had booked breakfast and there was a high chair or a booster seat available for our son. The staff at breakfast were also very helpful and gave our son a colouring book and some crayons to help entertain him whilst we had breakfast. The breakfast was also of excellent quality and there was a lot of choice. I would definitely recommend staying here and the staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much for them. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    98
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
76
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very friendly staff. Situated five minutes away from St James Cook Hospital. Parking right outside the hotel, free.

Room was immaculate and as I was a woman by myself they told me they always put woman by themselves in rooms right opposite the lift or the stairs for my own security, which was a thoughtful security conscious idea. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spotless and the breakfast was amazing.

There was only one problem which was not the staffs fault, I didn't have a wink of sleep as a group of contractors were on the same floor, they came in drunk running up and down the hall chucking stuff about and shouting, they even tried my door which was worrying.

A staff member in the morning asked if I had slept well, I told them I didn't but through no fault of their own and explained the problem. when I came to pay the bill they told me there was nothing to pay as I had not slept and made a thorough apology. They also said there would be complaints forwarded to the contractors employers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed over night at the Premier Inn and was surprised how well organised and how clean the rooms were. Great members of staff whom were very professional. Also the family room was ideal for our two young children and the breakfast in the morning was real value for money as well. Would definitely recommend the Premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice friendly hotel where I was made welcome. Room small but well designed and adequate. Good nights sleep as per guarantee though there was some noise from the pub opposite. Good breakfast but cutlery and cereal bowl was dirty with dried on food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business recently. Very friendly staff on check in, breakfast and at check out.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was also WiFi available - at first it didn't work but I tried again later and managed to get on. It was nice to have 30 mins free rather than some hotels which just make you pay for any usage at all.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding Hotel!!
Outstanding Service!!!

Alison at check in was outstanding with a lovely welcome, our first time to Middlesbrough and she helped us with multiple problems. Thank you Alison!!!

Also the locations was outstanding next to the Toby
Carvery, which had lovely food!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great all round. No complaints. Excellent service.
Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Easy uncomplicated stay. Good sleep.
Great breakfast. We had to leave early so we got takeaway sausage sandwiches.
Easy access to sporting venue. Good parking.
We visited restaurant next door. This was also nice with good selection available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South

Address: Marton Way | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.