We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bizarro

Bizarro
Paddington | 18-22 Craven Road, Paddington, London, London W2 3PX, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
(020)-7723-6029
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,124 of 16,874 restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Description: If you are looking for the most authentic Italian restaurant, then look no further than Bizzarro! Established in 1957, this restaurant has offered the true tasted of Italian cuisine to its valued customers ever since. Bizzarro invites you to relax and dine in an Italian style. Bizzarro offers Italian dishes of the highest quality, with substantial portions served at affordable prices. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambience and unparalleled service, this genuine Italian dining experience has been appreciated by its visitors for many years. Seize the opportunity and enjoy authentic Italian food at Bizzarro!
Leeds
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Again with London there is so much dross and many rip offs and it can be hard to pick the dross from the good. Thankfully this place was good, with nice service, good food at a reasonable and fair price and I wouldn't hesitate to return when next in the area and I recommend it to all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    36
    46
    17
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lovely Surprise - a Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were staying just around the corner in London Street, and were looking for a local place for dinner after a busy day sightseeing.

We were pleasantly surprised that, as walk-up diners we were welcomed like old friends, and served a truly excellent meal.

Everything was, hot, fresh, well-seasoned, tasty and served with a smile. My steak was a little undercooked for my liking, but this was immediately rectified, and my acoompanying vegetables removed also, so that my entire meal was returned hot and ready to enjoy.

Will happily recommend and return when we're next in the Capital.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food and location at reasonable prices:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We chose to eat here after reading positive reviews on tripadvisor, and because it was near Paddington Rail Station (a main commuter transfer point for us i.e.Windsor Castle. It did not dissappoint. The service was very efficicient and the food good home made Italian and reasonably priced.
The only caution would be that if you do not want bread, say so before they bring it to you, as it's a separate charge. The same goes for water. If you only want tap you must be explicit and say so, or they will bring you bottled water. Of course it's a few dollars and I suspect that their reasonable menu prices are subsidized by what I saw to be most patrons with a bottle of water on the table (they were mostly North Americans, not Europeans who are the ones who tend to favor the bottle mineral water. Two different waiters tried bringing us bottle water before we finally got tap water on the third request. These last 2 issues while not significant in pounds/dollars do add up when you're in Europe for a few weeks. Variations of this scenario happened several times during our month long trip. Some restaurant flat out refuse to bring you tap water !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Only if you like Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our hotel desk recommended Bizarro. We were immediately greeted upon entry by the host (owner?) and the service from then on was great. They have an extensive menu and the house chianti was a good choice. This is what Italian dining is supposed to be like. I thought I was transported to Italy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good value at neighborhood Italian restaurant.

Pastas are moderately priced and flavorful. Fish dishes were well prepared and moist.

Nice wine list also moderately priced.

Worth a try.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizarro also viewed

 

Been to Bizarro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizarro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.