We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arancina

Arancina
19 Pembridge Road | Notting Hill, London W11 3HG, England (Notting Hill)
+44 (0)20 7221 7776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,078 of 17,870 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Description: Italian Pizzeria. Very famous for the 1/2 Fiat 500 in the window on the Pembridge road branch. Two branches are open at the moment, but management is looking forward to expand the offer in new locations in London. Our "pizza alla pala" is the most popular product, but also the home-made risotto balls (arancinas) make this place unique as very few others. Haven't been here yet? What are you waiting for? Come in, You'll love it!!!
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I've eaten here several times with children and adults. The food is tasty and the atmosphere pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArancinaUK, Manager at Arancina, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Ciao,

This is fantastic news! We love that you like our food so much you have been to visit us regularly. We take a lot of pride in our Pizza Palettas and it's great to hear it being well received.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    104
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best Pizza in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Being an Italian American from Brooklyn, New York, this place has the best pizza that I have found after living in London for 14 years! Not swanky, but I am there for the pizza. Very good value for money as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArancinaUK, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Ciao Kevin,

This is Edoardo, one of the owners of Arancina. Thank you very much for your kind words, they really mean a lot. We take an enormous amount of pride in the pizza we produce, and it's so great to hear that people love it as much as we do.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Edoardo Morta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in London is here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been to this place a couple of times before when visiting London. I am from NY originally, so I confess to being a pizza snob to some degree. This place has never been a disappointment and last weekend was no exception. We were a group of six adults and ordered a few of their pizzas to share. The service was fast and friendly and the pizzas were amazing- crisp, crunchy and flavorful. We ordered one with eggplant (aubergine), another with mushrooms and ham (more like prosciutto) and another as a margherita...all were delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArancinaUK, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Ciao,

This is Edoardo, one of the owners of Arancina. Thank you so much for coming to visit and taking the time out to comment on Trip Advisor. We aim to produce the most authentic traditional Italian food possible and we love the pizza we make.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Edoardo Mortari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've eaten here a number of times, with family, including children, and with adult friends. The food is always first class, authentic, great quality with exceptional flavours. Service and attention from waiting staff cannot be faulted, they look after you and nothing is too much trouble. It's got a lovely cosy atmosphere and when the upstairs is busy there's a fantastic buzz, doesn't pretend to be something it's not. Really good value. Keep up the excellent work.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArancinaUK, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Ciao,

This is Edoardo, one of the owners of Arancina. I wanted to thank you for the nice words you have shared with us on trip advisor. We aim to produce the most authentic traditional Italian food and the pizza is our favourite.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Edoardo Mortari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Authentic pizza and not only! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We were not expecting much when we saw the place from the outside and then our palates. got pleasanly surprised. We ordered ravioli stuffed with tomato and mushrooms as well as a pizza to share. Both dishes were amazing and worth every penny. Service was great too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArancinaUK, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Ciao Julia,

This is Edoardo, one of the owners of Arancina. I wanted to thank you for the nice words you have spent for us on trip advisor. We aim to produce the most authentic traditional Italian food and the pizza is our favourite.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Edoardo Mortar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Arancina also viewed

 
 

Been to Arancina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arancina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.