We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and quirky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arancina

Arancina
19 Pembridge Road | Notting Hill, London W11 3HG, England (Notting Hill)
+44 (0)20 7221 7776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #952 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Description: Italian Pizzeria. Very famous for the 1/2 Fiat 500 in the window on the Pembridge road branch. Two branches are open at the moment, but management is looking forward to expand the offer in new locations in London. Our "pizza alla pala" is the most popular product, but also the home-made risotto balls (arancinas) make this place unique as very few others. Haven't been here yet? What are you waiting for? Come in, You'll love it!!!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute and quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Creamy cappuccino and lovely pizza!! I had the fungi, it was crisp and tasty! Will come again with friends :)))

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edoardomortari, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Ciao Neerali P,
this is Edoardo Mortari, one of the owners of arancina. I just wanted to thank you for the nice review you have left us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you soon again and,maybe, to meet you in person.

Kind Regards,

Edoardo Mortari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    104
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you like the thin, crispy, semi-burnt fast-cooked pizza style, this place is killer. Service ain't too swift but the pizza man is an artist.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edoardomortari, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Ciao Adam R,
This is Edoardo Mortari, one of the owners of arancina. I just wanted to drop a couple of lines to thank you for your nice, positive feedback. It was really nice of you. Also, when I showed it to the pizza chef, he litterally got super exhited and he burned a pizza; you know what he said after that? "you know Edo, I'm an artist, it can happen to burn a pizza when you are an artist. We (the artists) are like this..." and so on for a good 5 minutes solo chat...
Anyway, thank you very much again, hope to guest you soon again.

Edoardo Mortari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonably priced Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We decided to pop into this unassuming pizzeria for a spot of lunch. There is a small seating area and you can also take food away.

We ordered stuffed risotto balls for starters. They were delicious, particularly the beef ragu and mozzarella flavoured one.

For mains two of us shared one 'small' sized pizza. It was bigger than I had expected and tasted lovely. The ingredients were all fresh and tasty.

Service was friendly and efficient. We both left quite full and the whole thing, including drinks, came to around £20 for two people. I will definitely go back to this place next time I have a pizza craving.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edoardomortari, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Ciao Fs221,
This is Edoardo, one of the owners of arancina. I just wanted to thank you for the nice review you have left us. We have really appreciated it!! Hope to see you soon again at one of our branches.

Ciao,
Edoardo Mortari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food for an excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The attempt to bring the simpler more traditional italian dishes at a reasonable price to London is a success. The food was tasty and plentiful and the prices pitched just right.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edoardomortari, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Ciao Al8301,
this is Edoardo, one of the owners of Arancina. I just wanted to thank you for your nice review and score left on TripAdvisor. We really appreciated it!!
Hope to see you soon again at one of our branches!

Kind regards,

Edoardo Mortari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If all u want is a pizza - and a good pizza - go to arancina
nothing fancy but good wholesome pizza that tastes fantastic and great to share with friends

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arancina also viewed

 

Been to Arancina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arancina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.