We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location yet quiet.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #723 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Central location yet quiet.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Set in an attractive London street, Hyde Park Executive apartments offer refurbished rooms in an old building (or maybe several old buildings). We stayed there for three nights in September 2013.
I don't know if there are any real apartments (ie more than one room + bath) we only had one room.
Originally we were put somewhere in the middle of the buildings in the basement (it's a bit like a rabbit warren with not many signs to help). Unfortunately we had no wifi which my partner needs for his work (no mobile reception either) but for an extra 10 pounds a night the 2nd night we could transfer to a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the front which had good wifi and phone.
The room was a little small but adequate and, other than a few light bulbs not working, which we didn't worry about, we had a pleasant stay here. I would return for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    222
    187
    109
    109
See reviews for
79
367
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

No Breakfast (lots of restaurant around).
No bed sheet change and daily room cleaning (we only stayed 3 nights - so it is OK and suits us).
The location is ideal for the morning walk or jog, Hyde Park and Kensington Park are just on the opposite side of Bayswater road.
Going to Oxford Street is a 20-30 minutes walk or the bus stop and London tube are just some steps away.
Whitely Shopping Mall is just 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Do not take a room towards the entrance (too much traffic noice specially during Friday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Yet again another warm welcome, the rooms are not huge but this is prime location 1 min walk from either central line or circle line tube! Plenty of restaurants on the door step. I'm really not sure why their are so many poor reviews on here - I have stayed 4 times both business and pleasure and will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a double room it was very small and got extremely hot we had to ask for a fan, which was brought straight away. Room was clean and basic. Lovely walks in park and next to tube station and bus routes. The best way to view London is by open top tour bus!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Service Apt for 8 nights with our 2 teenage kids. We requested for and was given adjoining rooms on 2nd floor. The lift was a bit small but functioned well.

The location: Great location. Less than 3 mins walk to Queensway or Bayswater Stations. A couple of minutes' walk to Hyde Park. London Hop on Bus stop also a couple of mins away. Food establishments and marts within 80 m away. Halal Subway restautant was a nice surprise.

The Apt: Small like any other rooms along that street. But enough to accommodate 2 people. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Kitchenette and Fridge very useful for simple meal preps. Utensils included.

The internet: only lobby has free wifi. abut since we're just above the lobby we cld get wifi fr our room ^^. Printer use chargable. Just ask the friendly concierge for help.

Laundry: Laundry room with coin-operated washer and dryer in thw building itself. Very easy to use and convenient. Just remember to bring along a laundry bag to carry ur clothes in.

The service: Amicable concierge. Could store our luggage upon early arrival and after checkout. Maintenance guy super efficient and friendly and so are the housekeeping staff. Get the concierge to help call a chauffer service for your trip back to the airport. Cant recall how much but its more convenient than taking the tube with luggages.

Overall: Would gladly stay here again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived today! Terrible rooms so small no phone service, pictures do not represent the actual state of the so called medium luxury suite! I complained to girl at reception she was rude and dismissed us our complaints! We are stuck here now for two days! Do not go here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Paid an awful lot of money for an awful nights sleep. Pictures on the website look a lot nicer than the actual rooms.
Rooms are tiny, bed is uncomfortable and we were only given one pillow each which is about 1cm thick. Awful night!
Woke up in morning to shower-only one towel between the two of us!
Kettle etc supplied but no tea bags or milk or anything! Even in little B&Bs you get tea making facilities.
Shower wasn't particularly nice either!
Only good thing about this place is the location and to be fair, despite being a cupboard size room it was very clean.
Wouldn't recommend it, would stay again. To be honest I feel completely ripped off!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.