We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid avoid avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #716 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid avoid avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just arrived today! Terrible rooms so small no phone service, pictures do not represent the actual state of the so called medium luxury suite! I complained to girl at reception she was rude and dismissed us our complaints! We are stuck here now for two days! Do not go here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    257
    228
    122
    126
See reviews for
89
443
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Paid an awful lot of money for an awful nights sleep. Pictures on the website look a lot nicer than the actual rooms.
Rooms are tiny, bed is uncomfortable and we were only given one pillow each which is about 1cm thick. Awful night!
Woke up in morning to shower-only one towel between the two of us!
Kettle etc supplied but no tea bags or milk or anything! Even in little B&Bs you get tea making facilities.
Shower wasn't particularly nice either!
Only good thing about this place is the location and to be fair, despite being a cupboard size room it was very clean.
Wouldn't recommend it, would stay again. To be honest I feel completely ripped off!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm not going to waste much of my time on reviewing this dive but in short, these rooms are NOTHING like they look on the Internet, they are overpriced, ROASTING pokey studios. No air con and the temperature was unbearable. Don't go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pictures of rooms give a false impression of comfort. There is no room WiFi (except in lobby), no aircon, shower cubicle is tiny/variable temperature & rooms overlook another apartment building, so minimal privacy. Comfortable enough for a short stay, but I found it quite pricey for what it is - though to be fair, we were paying for the location more than the room. It's very handy to the tube station/high road.

Agree with other reviewer that it feels more like a student dorm/boarding house.

Room Tip: Look around for an alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were on the 3rd floor, it was really hot, no air conditioning, asked for a fan, got a broken one, then they replaced the fan, still too hot, changed rooms to the ground floor, much better but they stored our bags when the room was been cleaned, they said they will put the bags in the new room, no we had to cart the bags ourselves. Also the doors have a funny handle so you have to bang the door to shut it, consequently I didn't have good nights sleep there as it was too noisy. The floors are timber so you can here people moving around,

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I could not attend my room as I was ill and had to go to a and e. they asked for proof in order to refund the charge and after a lot of messing around with hospital pa's I got a certificate sent to them and they then refused to refund and were rude. the booking was made at 10.30 pm anyway so who else were they likely to sell to at that time? would not recommend staying with them not much to say about their ethics and values here

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked this hotel for a friends birthday as there were a couple of people coming that did not live in London, plus we planned on being out late and needed somewhere to stay that was not too far from central London. The location of this hotel is perfect near Bayswater/Queensway tube station and you can be at Oxford Circus within 10 minutes. The service is not amazing it is just standard, I guess you get what you pay for. It does get quite hot in the building for some reason and they only provide a fan, there are no AC units. The apartments can be small we had a 1 Bedroom Apartment and it accommodated 4 people - and it was £129 for the night. This is amazing value in central London and I would definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#360 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.