We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #725 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Executive??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pictures of rooms give a false impression of comfort. There is no room WiFi (except in lobby), no aircon, shower cubicle is tiny/variable temperature & rooms overlook another apartment building, so minimal privacy. Comfortable enough for a short stay, but I found it quite pricey for what it is - though to be fair, we were paying for the location more than the room. It's very handy to the tube station/high road.

Agree with other reviewer that it feels more like a student dorm/boarding house.

Room Tip: Look around for an alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    236
    199
    114
    115
See reviews for
82
394
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were on the 3rd floor, it was really hot, no air conditioning, asked for a fan, got a broken one, then they replaced the fan, still too hot, changed rooms to the ground floor, much better but they stored our bags when the room was been cleaned, they said they will put the bags in the new room, no we had to cart the bags ourselves. Also the doors have a funny handle so you have to bang the door to shut it, consequently I didn't have good nights sleep there as it was too noisy. The floors are timber so you can here people moving around,

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I could not attend my room as I was ill and had to go to a and e. they asked for proof in order to refund the charge and after a lot of messing around with hospital pa's I got a certificate sent to them and they then refused to refund and were rude. the booking was made at 10.30 pm anyway so who else were they likely to sell to at that time? would not recommend staying with them not much to say about their ethics and values here

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked this hotel for a friends birthday as there were a couple of people coming that did not live in London, plus we planned on being out late and needed somewhere to stay that was not too far from central London. The location of this hotel is perfect near Bayswater/Queensway tube station and you can be at Oxford Circus within 10 minutes. The service is not amazing it is just standard, I guess you get what you pay for. It does get quite hot in the building for some reason and they only provide a fan, there are no AC units. The apartments can be small we had a 1 Bedroom Apartment and it accommodated 4 people - and it was £129 for the night. This is amazing value in central London and I would definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Exceptional value for money for a place to stay in London. When booking we thought we were getting a twin and a double bed apartment but this didn't happen, we got two double beds! I queried this at reception and they said they DON'T do twin beds despite booking agent saying otherwise. However it was only for one night so the girls had to share a bed. Two minutes from tube station and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Take your own milk, tea, coffee. I would most certainly stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The club room very small and loud. My guess is the pictures on the site show the only one big room they may actually have. I had decided to spend more money to stay here as I wanted to make my business trip a little holiday at the same time. I had to request for the toilet to be cleaned due to a foul smell. This did not happen!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

These apartments are by no means executive.

It is more like a hostel and the images on the website are not a true representation of this property.

The apartments are very basic and not clean:

4 x TV channels only ( no bbc1!)

Wired Internet access only in apartments

Grout on tiles in shower filthy

Mattress, duvet and pillows full of stains

Staff on reception not interested

Overall this is more like a basic hostel apart from the fact they charge 4 star prices!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.