We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, horrible staff, fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #715 of 1,050 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great hotel, horrible staff, fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Location here is No1. it is literally meters away from Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park and less than 5 minutes walk to Queensway + Lancaster Gate tubes (Central Line) and Bayswater (Circle and District Lines), being about 10 minutes to Piccadilly Circus/Leicester Sq etc.

The apartment itself is gorgeous, with lovely fittings and furnishings however I wouldn't recommend it if you were staying for a few nights as a couple or have lots of bags as there is not much room at all. But as I was just staying one night it suited me very well.

The staff however are another matter, dealt with 3 staff members and they were all rude, unhelpful and could barely speak English. Overall though it was very good - just ignore the staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    257
    229
    122
    126
See reviews for
89
444
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I booked this through Hoseasons for a night in London whilst me and my niece visited the London Eye. The Apartments are just around the corner from Queensway Tube station on Inverness Terrace, just off Bayswater road so location wise pretty ideal for exploring London.

I had booked a 2 bed apartment which upon arrival I explained to the receptionist. We were still given a double bedded apartment on our first attempt to check-in, this is even after I had asked if BOTH the beds were made up for us?!?

We were eventually given the correct apartment on the top floor. Now I have to say I was quite impressed with our apartment. Nicely decorated, plenty of utensils and crockery, good size and very clean. The kitchen had a breakfast bar with stools, a hob and a microwave combi oven, which took some working out to operate as there were no instructions. The shower room was compact, but adequate and served its purpose. My neice had a good sized sofa bed made up for her in the seperate kitchenette area. I have to agree with another reviewer, the television was abit hopeless, with only the 5 channels in this day and age and also the audio was out of sink with the picture, which lent itself to some amusings from both of us. It was also positioned on the wall above the bed for some reason instead of been on the opposite wall?? We both slept very well for been in central London as well, helped by being on the top floor possibly?!

In summary though i would stay here again as the location was great and we got a good deal of space for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent location, we stayed as a family of 4, perfectly sufficient, kitchenette, separate room for children to sleep, not luxuory , flat screen tv, nice bathroom, 1 min to hyde park. Would definately stay here again. Certainly suited our needs.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise and are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked this 'apartment' that sleeps 4 as two couples, actually it's only one room so not great for four adults! One couple alone ended up staying due to this, making it a pretty pricey hotel room. No breakfast of course. The website boasts 'everything you would expect from a modern well appointed apartment' but there's no hairdryer, no clock or radio, no phone, only 3 channels on the tv which you can't easily see unless you stand in the doorway, no water glasses, one bedside lamp which didn't work.

I admit its pretty central but we've stayed centrally for half the price in business type hotels before, and at least you have basic amenities. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable but that's the best it gets.

We don't expect a lot from a hotel but this left us very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at the apartments in Hyde Park. The location was excellent and just 2 mins from the nearest tube station. We had a basement room that's window looked onto a courtyard and passed by other guests so the blind had to be kept down at all times. The room was clean and modern but a little stuffy being in the basement. The staff were friendly and helpful the only real downside was that the bed and pillows were really very uncomfortable. Great value for the location but would probably look to stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Where do i start.... First of all it was not an apartment but a tiny room with a sink in the corner, the bed was not a double as it said it was only a little bigger than a single. The en suite was ok but no bath only a shower & everything in room was from ikea- not 4* material.
There was no welcome pack explaining how to use TV or microwave oven and the receptionist on duty did not know how to work it either- we burnt our dinner and went hungry. The TV was tiny and only had channels 1-5, and the audio and picture were out of sync so unwatchable, the internet connection was also slow and unusable. There was no complimentary tea or coffee in the room . I could go on but dont want to waste my time. Only positive was the brazilian receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Apart from that waste of time and money

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked these apartments at a very reasonable rate for 3 nights- the apartments are easy to find and located close to tube stations and good restaurants. The apartment was adequate for our needs- basically a bedsit with an ensuite. It was in good order with a modern feel to it and a good shower- plenty of hot water. The room was accessed by a perspex bridge along the interior courtyard this makes links between the rows of houses that make up the apartments- a little strange and the window looked directly onto the corridor so you had to keep the blind shut at all times.The mattress on the doulble bed was poor quality and extremely uncomfortable- this really let the accommodation down as the only time we spent in it was to sleep- although not very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, CityZen and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.