We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are OK but.....shop around elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #731 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rooms are OK but.....shop around elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

In short, good points
1/ Close to Underground
2/ Close to supermarkets
3/ Room was clean, warm and modern
Bad Points
1/ Self contained, ahhh no. We had no Iron, Iron board, Kettle and all cooking implements. After complaining they provided these. From previous reviews this seems to be the norm
2/ Dont provide anything in the way of washing liquid, teatowels etc, apparently you have to buy these yourself. I have never seen this anywhere in the world
3/ Wireless doesnt exist in your room, you have to fight for a seat in front of reception to access internet (nothing,ike the 90's). Oh when it is working of course
4/ Anything and everything they charge you for
5/ Room was cleaned only once in 9 nights, talk about service.
6/ The door near our room was banged against the wall by the cleaners all morning, nothing like looking after your hotel guests sleep. I eventually had to threaten the staff before they got the hint.
In short look elsewhere I am sure you could find something better than this place for the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    227
    195
    113
    115
See reviews for
81
383
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The most perfect about this hotel is the location where there are a lot of bars, restaurants, a shop center, super market nearby so you can stay at this area and enjoy whenever you want. Also, there is a tube station very close and a bus station nearby where in 3-4 stops (less than 5') you reach Oxford street!The room is clean but it is too small, for sure not an apartment as advertised and we paid 100 euro per night!Also, there are no hotel services there is only a coin machine if you want to have a coffee.Also, all the rooms are anti-smoking and we had to go downstairs and outside to smoke a cigarette! I suggest it only for young people tha want to stay close to the center!

Room Tip: Take a street view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Before booking, I called the hotel to see if they could improve on the best available online price...and they did.

Room and bathroom are modern, but, like many other reviewers, I did notice a few cracks. Small kitchen area with a cooker,kettle, toaster, fridge and utensils. However, washing up liquid, sponges/cloths, tea/coffee, sugar are not provided. (Toaster managed to set off the smoke alarm!) Flat screen TV approx 20" mounted to the wall, but choice of channels is limited (no radio channels). On a positive note, Queensway and Bayswater tube stations are located within a couple of minutes walk, (bus stops even closer) as well as lots of tourist shops, Tesco, Sainsburys (to get your milk and tea bags!), and various other shops, pubs, eateries, fast-food, cinema, 10 pin bowling and ice skating. Drinks are available to buy in the reception area, but are on the expensive side.On checking out, I asked to leave luggage and collect later, but they demanded a whopping £5! Noooooo.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is great because a few meters away is the subway and bus stop. Also, if you plan to eat at the Ledbury, it is a 15-20 minute walk.
Do not expect a full-service lobby but it has a coin-operated coffee machine and a snack/soda vending machine. You can reserve a taxi for when you leave. Also, the reception lobby opens at 8 am.
The room itself is more spacious than we expected. It contains a ref, microwave, sink, and vitroceramic hob.
The bed was not as comfy as we wanted because the foam was not that thick.
The bathroom was bigger than expected and very clean but the shower stall was very small - tall people would definitely have no space to bend.
If we return to London, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Myself and my partner were really not happy with our experience at Hyde park "executive" apartments. For £92 a night we were expecting something much nicer than what we got. Check in was quick which was a bonus but when we arrived in our room we were less than happy. The room was tiny. The walls were covered in cracks. The bed had a spring actually hanging out of the mattress. The tv was faulty. You could hear people next door like they were in your room. The room was either absolutely freeZing or boiling! One positive is that the power shower was brilliant. I complained to a man on reception and he said if we paid more we can have a better room. No way was I paying more than what we had paid already. We could of stayed in a hotel for less but chose this place as the pictures on the website made it look like a really nice place to stay but it definitely wasn't. I wouldn't advise staying here mainly because you can get so much more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Don't be fooled by the exterior facade of these apartments. The building is amazing - it's just a shame that as soon as you walk through the door it goes from magnificent to minging.....This was described as an apartment - this was a cubby hole bedsit at best. The website said that you were provided with a hairdryer - not true. What's worse though is that the towels were threadbare. There was only one thin sheet on the bed with no mattress protector and both the pillows were so stained I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet using my clothes as a pillow. It was unbelievably hot and there were far too many hairs that weren't mine throughout the room. I'd hate to think how 2 people would cope. As a single woman I also didn't feel particularly safe as the lighting was on a sensor motion that wasn't working in the corridors. All in all a truly dreadful experience and I'm just relieved I was only there for one night.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I will definitely rebook to stay again soon, if its sight seeing shopping eating drinking seeing a show this location is fantastic. We only stayed in our apartment to sleep otherwise so much to do and see I can't believe that being in the centre if London (2 tube station 5 minute walk) to find somewhere to stay within my budget it was a compact studio apartment and it certainly didn't disappoint me my friend, we stayed in apartment 415 and it was great, because of the cost we had more money to spend sight seeing. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#355 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.