We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by name "Executive"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #713 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by name "Executive"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Disappointing! These are next door to the Hyde Park Hostel and the residents stayed out on the street until late. Combined with a basement apartment where you can hear the tube trains this made for a restless night sleep. The apartments are small and in my opinion, not suitable for 2 people as the bed is against a wall making access difficult.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    258
    229
    122
    126
See reviews for
90
444
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our room was described as a "studio apartment" - what we opened our door to was a bedsit. On the website it states photos are "for guidance only" and the reason why was obvious on our arrival at our room as the accommodation did not reflect the photos at all. The sofa bed did not unfold so my friend was bascially sleeping on the couch and paying for the priviledge, the bathroom was tiny - clean but dated (be careful too as the hot tap is VERY hot in the shower). The chairs at the kitchen table were stained, the ceiling was cracked and on the Saturday morning of our stay the ceiling began to leak. The room was very hot and there was no sound proofing at all, so we could hear the apartment next door using the toilet facilities. The only good points I can take from our stay at the Hyde park "Executive" Apartments was that the staff at the check-in office were friendly and helpful and the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Having read your answer we are dissapointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay.

Our property offers 122 different studios so the layout changes slightly from room to room, and the layout of the room that guest gets might not be exactly as the one in the picture. that is the only reason why we add that pictures are "for ilustration purposes only", having said that we can assure you that the standard of accommodation is the same in all of them.

Our Studio apartments offer one double bed only, so the sofa in your room was simply provided to offer additional sitting space, and not as a second bed. Should you wish to have different sleeping arrangements for both guests, we will be delighted to offer you a room with extra bed, which is more spacious than the regular standard. please note that a small fee would be applicable in that case.

Regarding the maintenance issues, it is very surprising to read your comments, as our property was refurbished not too long ago and the property and facilities are almost brand new. Should you encounter any maintenance issues in the future in any case, kindly inform our reception team and they will take immediate action to assist you and ensure that you enjoy a great stay with us.

We Thank you once again for your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the near future so that we can show you what a nice property this really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

After reading quite a few bad reviews me and my partner felt wary of staying here but when we got there everything was great! We stayed 12th - 14th October for my partners 21st. The room was clean & tidy, lovely area, 10 second walk from Hyde Park! Lovely surroundings & great value for money. 2 minute walk from the tube station. The room was spacious enough for the two of us! Nice clean bathroom and bedroom, good wardrobe space and basic kitchen utensils. There's a storage room as well if you wanted to leave bags after checking out for the day at a small cost of £5. Internet and wi-if for free available. Computer and printer available in the reception. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor because the street can be quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

As you mentioned, we also believe that our value for money is great and the location of our property is unbeatable.

Having said that, our goal is to keep working towards offering even better services and products to our guests in the near future, so we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon so that you can check those improvements by yourself.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked two apartments, and stayed for 5 nights. We arrived early and were suprised when we told our rooms were ready so checked in staright away. We stayed on the first floor with rooms with balconies. Apartments were clean and what we required, had basic kitchen utensils but between the 2 rooms we made do. Not far to tube stops so getting places was not that hard. WiFi in our rooms, Overall good location and for price couldnt complain, would stay here again

Room Tip: We booked the Medium Luxury(maybe) Suite with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our family stayed here for a long weekend. We arrived early and although the rooms were not ready, we were able to drop out bags off to go back out until they were.

The receptionists were all very helpful and polite & friendly.

During our stay, although the hotel was clean and well presented, we didnt get replacement towels over the weekend.

The other downside is that there is a hostel a few doors down, which was a bit noisy.

all in all though, the hotel is beautiful, and only a few stops on the tube from the shopping capitla of the world! :)

We will be booking next year,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback.

It is certainly one of our goals to ensure that our reception tean provides a professional and friendly service at all times ( always with a smile! ), so we are pleased to see that this was the case during your stay.

We acknowledge your comment regarding the towel replacement, so kindly note that complimentary towels and bed linen are available daily from reception. In the future, simply request it to them and they will be delighted to assist you.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cant understand what everyone is complaining about - Had a room on the 2nd floor, well equiped, modern decor, tv in room, fridge, toaster, microwave, comfortable double bed. I agree using the word Luxury is pushing it a little too far but simply couldnt fault it - great location - would stay again.

Room Tip: Request room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPexecutiveapts, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at a front facing basement apartment. You will hear: the underground, people staying above you, street noise (especially from busy Bayswater Road) and people standing outside chatting. Spent two nights with little sleep here.

My apartment itself is cosy, the staff friendly and helpful and the shower room top. But unfortunately this can't make up for the noise. Wifi only in the lobby. Non front facing basement apartments don't have mobile reception.

Room Tip: No front facing basement room - extremely noisy (road, underground, people in room above you, people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#357 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, CityZen and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.