We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #718 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

we get the room immediately when we came.
they charged my credit card before i arived and add 3% becouse i paid with credit card.
there are two tube station next to the hotel and a shooping center with a super market.
the hotel is located 10 min away by bus from oxford street.
I went there with my sister but we got one bed.
twe stayed 8 nights at the hotel, they cleaned the room just once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    253
    226
    121
    124
See reviews for
88
437
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zejtun, Malta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

before i arrived we were scared about these bad comments, but i was very surprised with the clean room, all equipment was there and worked, only the toaster didnt but i used microwave instead as it has grill,defrost and crisp facility.
the shower had hot and cold water, and a good pressure of water. the room was well decored, as shown in the picture. mini fridge (includes a freezing compartment) was very convenient as we bought foods from nearby supermarkets and we cooked ourselves. cleaning was done once a week which includes changing of linens and bathroom towels. utensils and kitchen cutlery are available . there are no dish cloths and sponges to wash utensils but there is kitchen soap.
a perfect location just a few stops away from oxford street ..bus 94 from acton green passes through queens sway bus stop towards picadilly. It was very convenient to go out at night. Just 10 mins away from marble arch. Nearby the hotel there are plenty of restaurants and shops such as bking, mcD, pizza hut and chinese. two tubes are available near by. wifi is available for free at the reception area.rooms are not hot.
I will recommend this hotel and will surely revisit when i m in london !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After reading the reviews I was slightly apprehensive about staying here. We requested a high and front facing room, were met by helpful staff the whole time we stayed, and the room was very clean. We had to wedge our window open with the base of the knife block from the kitchen, and we had to have our cork screw replaced but These things really didn't bother us. Great location, service and value. Was a bit noisy on the Saturday night but apart from that it was very peaceful. Didn't even hear anyone's smoke alarms, voices or tv's like in other reviews! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Request high and front facing once or twice before your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Im staying here now and as I've always stayed at travelodges i wanted to upgrade for a little break....i was a little dissapointed when i walked into the room, it was very small with a tiny double bed. The bathroom shower was dirty there was brown all round its base. The tv only has 5 channels which is annoying at night. The little kitchen was one of the reasons to come here but the microwave/oven didn't work the toster made the fire alarm go off constantly in the morning, and there was nothing to wash the dishes or clean the serfaces with not even a dish cloth. I did go and ask what i was ment to do if i wanted to use the dishes again (as we are staying for 3 nights) but the rude man at reception just said nothing was provided. Also there was no tea or coffee which every hotel provids. To top it off its our 3rd night and we don't have any clean towels our bin hasn't been changed all the dirty pots our still dirty from 2 days ago because there is no house keeping and nothing provided for us to clean with. As an "executive medium studio" i would expect alot more, i honestly would rather stay at a travel lodge, at least there is housekeeping and you get alot more than here . To be far the location is fab and there are some good restaurants near by but then again last night i was woken up at four then six from some French men in the hotel opposite with there loud music, but over all this place appears to look lovely, Im only twenty and can tolerate a lot but it was so loud. I was so so disappointed i won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The name does not even match the word executive, beds were flimsy, matteress was soft and bed sheets were scratchy.the floors were so dirty, television was not working and most of all it was so warm and they could only offer us a fan that was downstairs when the bed is upstairs. The stairs was a dangerous place to walk.

If possible avoid staying here.

The location may be great but the living conditions is just not worth it.

Room Tip: Just don't sty here unless you are desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This must be the worst place ever, in fact I left and stayed with a friend, no ventilation charmless room I had to show photo ID. I found this place,on last minute.com Would not recommend it at all and would advice anyone to,steer clear. The outside looked impressive but once you get through the door you soon realise what a hostel this place is

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nothing like what the website says. Clean enough but full of immigrants being put up by the goverment. As infact is the whole of the street. The rooms are small. The bed uncomfortable. Airless with a fan that sounds like a Lancaster Bomber taking off.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Address: 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Hyde Park Executive Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.