We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the trek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango

Mango
58 Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3ET, England
020 8450 9999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #912 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worth the trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The reviews I had previously read turned out to be right on the money. The menu had plenty of choice and the staff were friendly and efficient. Portions were extremely generous. We had the Hummous, Baba Ghanoush, Shawarma chicken and Lebanese Massakaa (excellent vegetarian option by the way) which were all delicious. It is quite obvious that the restaurant takes pride in the freshness, taste and presentation of its food. Due to tube works we ended up having to walk from Finchley road but it was well worth the trek. Great value and we hope to be back. Oh....and try their lemonade!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Ah where can I begin ?! The food here is the definition of AMAZING! The portions are AMAZING! And value for money? you guessed -AMAZING!! Staff are friendly & accommodating, overall a lovely experience worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Incredible Value and Very Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Members of my extended family from as far away as Maidstone look forward to visiting the Mango Grills. Children seem to love the food as well as adults. It is the best value Lebanese that I've ever found. The food is always freshly prepared and tastes excellent. The service is good. It is a simple place and not big on atmosphere which is fine with me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
673 reviews 673 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was recommended this restaurant by my brother who lives locally. We came here for Sunday lunch and it was empty apart from one other table so the atmosphere was a bit lacking.

We were not shown the fixed price menu so went a la carte and started with spicy lebanese sausages and hummus, followed by a mixed grill each and rice and we had mint tea, lebanese coffee and desert was provided on the house. The bill came to around £33 without service.

The food was very good quality though the portion of spicy sausages was a little small. The meat in the mixed grill was very good (maybe slightly over-cooked) though it was presented very poorly - cubes of meat dumped on the plate with some chopped onions, pickles and green salad - no artistic presentation here which I think is important with a plain dish.

The quality of the baklawa was excellent - fresh, not too sweet and nice and light as opposed to greasy.

The waitress was smart, friendly and efficient.

We traveled quite a way to get here and I was just a little disappointed, partly with the presentation and partly with the lack of atmosphere. There are better lebanese restaurants but I would still come here if I was eating in Cricklewood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal here thanks to the trip adviser reviews the £15 pound special was great value and really great food 5 starters and mixed kebabs coffee and desert thank you mango resturant

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango also viewed

 

Been to Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.