We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maroush” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maroush II

Maroush II
38 Beauchamp Place, London SW3 1NU, England
+(44)020 7581 5434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,201 of 17,997 Restaurants in London
Price range: $32 - $64
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Beauchamp Place is easily the busiest of the Maroush outlets, proving equally popular every season of the year. Open from noon until 5am every day of the week, the busiest time of day at Maroush Beauchamp Place is - believe it or not - 10pm to 3am, particularly at the weekends. A popular post-clubbing location, with three floors, Maroush Beauchamp Place is also known for being an after-hours celebrity hot spot. Don't let its' late-night reputation fool you though; during lunch and dinner times this restaurant - particularly the fine dining area on the first floor - attracts business people and couples in equal measure.Open noon to 5am, 7 days a week.A £2 cover charge applies on the top floor only of the restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Maroush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

excellent lebanese Mezze with entertainment had a belly dancer and live music also the food was delicious the prices were reasonable considering the location!!! :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    57
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire, england
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“a lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

this was our first visit to marroush, from entering and leaving the restaurant we had a lovely time.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive at all times. A very good menu with a nice selection of wines, i think i could have passed on the starter as the main meal was very generous, tasty and filling, to say no pudding was taken!
I would like to thank the staff for making our evening, i would not have any hesitation of recommending marroush, i look forward to returning.
Oh bye the way it is very good value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, relaxed service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent Lebanese mezze. Food and service very good, if somewhat laid back - not the place to go if you are in a rush, but great for a chilled out evening with friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love Maroush II”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Delicious Lebanese food at reasonable prices and good service. I have been a regular at this location since 1990 and always return when in London. During our latest visit, regrettably the bar kitchen was being refurbished, otherwise I enjoy having dinner sitting at a bar stool, listening to the chefs's banter and watching them cooking up truly delectable food. Grills, lamb, chicken, all perfect, fresh and delicious.

One of my all-time favourites.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious....Time and Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I regularly eat at Marroush when in London. On Beauchamp or on the Brompton Road. The selection is extensive, fresh, delicious and consistently high quality. Service is attentive and knowledgeable.

The menu includes choices typical of a Mediterranean restaurant but also some items for those who are less adventuresome.

After being seated, the fresh veggies offered to whet the appetite is a generous offering to begin the experience.

Upstairs, seated by the window, overlooking Beauchamp, offers the guest a great ambiance for enjoying food, drink, environment, conversation, and dining.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroush II also viewed

 

Been to Maroush II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maroush II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.