We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, Classy, Cosy and Spotless Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Andaz Liverpool Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #63 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb, Classy, Cosy and Spotless Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Simple fast check in, pleasant and friendly staff. Free wine before heading out for dinner along with tea, coffee, water and cookies !! Stylish and very smart hotel with very comfy cosy rooms. Bed very comfortable and the bathroom well designed & big for London !! Overall 5* property. Very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    432
    109
    28
    12
See reviews for
181
718
186
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel last week for our 43rd wedding Anniversary, had booked the Churchill but owing to the gas explosion we were moved to the Andaz hotel which was absolutely fabulous. The room was great a big King size bed, fabulous bathroom, with all extras, The staff were very helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble, Champagne Bar was great, would definitely use this hotel again. The hotel was two minuets walk from Liverpool Street station which was great for getting into Central London. Wifi was free for 24 hrs in room. Tea & coffee facilities all mini fridge item that were non alcohol were free which was a great idea. Never had that at any other hotel.
You were offered a drink whilst waiting for checking which was really nice we had the lemonade.

Room Tip: All rooms were of good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and received excellent friendly service. The team went beyond their service and made the stay special. The room are clean, quiet, and have high quality items available. Beds are so comfortable. The Hotel is very Central to the City and shopping. It's a must stay location when visiting London.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Grand Hyatt had a fire and so we were moved to this sister property of Hyatt. Very contemporary hotel. While the staff is friendly and nice they knew little about the restaurants and how to get to different points of the city. If you ask a question be prepared to watch them look it up on their I-pad. It almost gets comical. It has a lot to do with their age: very young staff. I asked a lobby employee how the weather was outside and he immediately starts looking it up on the ipad. Anyway the rooms are comfortable but on the small side. The walls are barren.
Sorry we did not get to stay where we originally booked. We always have been satisfied with Hyatt properties.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for my Husbands 30th Birthday and he (and I) wasn't disappointed! What a beautiful hotel ! Great service overall by the staff. When we arrived the hotel had left a cupcake and happy birthday piped into a slate , which was a really lovely touch. Breakfast was fantastic, with so much choice and extremely tastey! We would most definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. Good location too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. It really made our day reading how much you enjoyed your overall experience and the recommendation. Happy belated birthday from the entire team here at Andaz and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Warm regards, Tim Flodin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
821 reviews 821 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
389 helpful votes 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

excellent hotel in the City, conveniently located next door to Liverpool station. very much modern/trendy style and with recent openings I tend to like Andaz style over W one. large and comfortable rooms, all brand new and trendy and pleasant decoration. very modern check-in, all iPad driven; only issues are very fragile / unstable keys: had to change mine 2 times over 18hrs stay...

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay. It is really great to hear how much you enjoyed the style of the hotel and the service which will be shared with the team. Thank you again for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,Tim Flodin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful lots of character and wonderful staff. Before we arrived I had asked the hotel if I could use the catch champagne lounge for a marriage proposal, I had organised a guy to play guitar and sing. When we arrived they had given us a free upgrade (it was my birthday too) the room was lovely and they brought me a birthday cake.

In the morning we arrived in the catch bar .. as we walked in the hotel staff had arranged a table perfectly in front of the singer with 2 glasses of champagne. At the end I asked for the bill and they said it's all been signed off!!

The hotel made this day so special for us and a special thank you to Rush (sorry if Iv misread your name from your card) So friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone great location for Spitalfields market, Shoreditch and the tube right outside. The hotel is beautiful but it's the wonderful staff who really make this place. Thank you everyone!! She said yes!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street for the engagement. Congratulations from the entire team, we are very happy for you and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards, Tim Flodin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Liverpool Street

Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#39 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Luxury Hotel in London
#79 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay.Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London
Andaz Liverpool Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Liverpool Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.