We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Liverpool Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Andaz Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Andaz Liverpool Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #58 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“What a treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a great hotel!! really amazing staff !! the location to the tube could not have been better.
It is in the finance district, but we walked to the new Gordon Ramsay restaurant our first night and it was great. The staff was exceptional. and , there was free wine in the reception area. Can't say enough good things about it.

Room Tip: Juice and water in the mini bar is an excellent touch. There were also pastries in the morning in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street for your stay in London and I am delighted to read you had a great stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the Andaz Team too and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Arnaud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    420
    105
    28
    10
See reviews for
174
687
181
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

The staff were fantastic nothing was too much hassle for them, no reception as such they approach you with ipads to book you in, you are asked if you would like a drink (which is complimentrey), they couldn't of been more helpful in helping us with getting around london.rooms are large ours had a beautiful red chaise lounge. our view was of the road but loved it as we had the gherkin right in front of us.The hotel told us we could help ourselves to free pastrys,canapes and juice during the day. Breakfast was amazing best we've had, all i can say is we had a great time and have said would always stay there whenever we go to london, thanks andaz for a great stay.

Room Tip: 752 if you want the view of the gherkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you so much for posting such a great review of your stay here at Andaz Liverpool Street. I am so pleased to read all of your comments and we very much look forward to having you staying with us again soon. Best, Arnaud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed at various hotels in London. The Andaz Liverpool Street met all my needs from an excellent sleeping room, delightful food, the free goodies at the bar where most hotels require payment even for water, excellent location and the staff services were exemplary. I will definitely stay at the Andaz Liverpool Street again in the future.

Zenaida Lawhon

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
I am so pleased to read such great comments about your recent stay here at Andaz Liverpool Street and I will certainly share them with all of our staff. We very much look forward to having you back at Andaz. Best wishes, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Service was brilliant, staff were very friendly at the lobby. the room was very well cleaned and comfortable. Breakfast was presented at the high standard. everything was fresh. had a peaceful night sleep.

Room Tip: always look at peoples reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such nice comments following your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here on New Year's Eve 2010 as we were attending a private party near London Bridge and it really surpassed all expectations!
The rates were excellent compared with other hotels in the capital, and the room was spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. We especially appreciated the complimentary soft drinks in the mini-bar and the fact that 'welcome refreshments' had been placed in our room (free of charge) for our return in the early hours of New Year's Day 2011.
Only disappointed that we've not had another occasion to stay in London this year- the Andaz is certainly top of our list and we hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing these fantastic comments following your stay with us at the end of last year. I am thrilled we surpassed all your expectations! On behalf of the Andaz Team, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street very soon. Best, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff were very approachable and the Lobby was very impressive, The complementary Refreshments were a nice touch, The room was a little disappointing having stayed at the Andaz in New york previously I expected the rooms to be more impressive, The toilets were similar to those found on a plane and I could hear other guests in other rooms flushing them which was a little off putting, I also found when I returned home that I had been charged for the childs breakfast having booked a package which included breakfast I was surprised to be charged extra

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the level of service provided by our team as well as the complimentary amenities we offer our guests. I am however very sorry you were disturbed by the flush system during your stay. It is slightly louder than a regular system however being eco-friendly it does also use 80% less water. In relation to breakfast children up to 6 do eat breakfast for free (when dining with their parents) and then from 6-12 it is at 50% of the full price. If you do need us to look into this further for you please do contact our team and we can do this. I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to Andaz again in the near future. Best wishes, Arnaud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

The Andaz is definitely the place to stay in London. It's totally different to other hotels: the service is genuinely friendly, and the rooms are excellent. It's also very good value. We used to stay at places which were a little cheaper, but were always disappointed. The Andaz is different: you won't want to check out.

Get a rate that includes breakfast - it's miles better than the standard London hotel food! The complimentary soft drinks in the room are appreciated (as was the plate of fresh food) as well as being able to to help yourself to a glass of wine in the lobby area.

We've stayed many times, and it's always been fantastic. Nowadays, we won't stay anywhere else in London. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz Liverpool Street, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street as the place to stay when visiting London. I’m really pleased to read you enjoy your stay here with us every time and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Arnaud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Liverpool Street

Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#73 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay.Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London
Andaz Liverpool Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Liverpool Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.