We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant has just closed! A great loss.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patterson's - CLOSED

Patterson's
4 Mill Street, London W1S 2AX, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
020 7499 1308
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $75 - $92
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Transit: Tube: Oxford Circus
Description: This airy, minimalist Mecca is a firm favourite with businessmen in the day, and a more informal crowd at night. Patterson’s, in the West End, is owned and run by a father and son team and Raymond’s wife and daughter also work here, which adds to the friendly atmosphere. Service is superlative, with staff well-briefed on the mouthwatering modern European menu.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This restaurant has just closed! A great loss.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Lease expired I think. A real shame as it was excellent as indicated by most of those who have reviewed

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    27
    20
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“an absulute caos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

less people working, really cheap crowd ,very small ,noisy, bad food, had to wait more than 40 mins for mains,,which was disaster , staff running like chicken, looked like the person who takes the reservation,+greets+ serves+sommiler+the coffee maker is one person ,way too much to ask from one person,and after every thing when i wanted to tip him and asked do u get it , the reply was the management takes it( cash tips) very strange, and i saw a chef next to the resevation, very dirty, looked really drunk when he said goodbye, staff looked really unhappy and tired, could here the chef screaming bad words, realy feel sorry for the people who work there. will certainly not recoomand to any other person,but surely tell not to go.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband took me here for our anniversary. We had a three course meal and all dishes we both ordered was delicious. My starter was definitely my favourite: foie gras and lobster. Everything was cooked very nicely. I'd definitely go agan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent place for business lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

An excellent venue for business meetings, the tables are not too close and attentive front of house and waiting staff create a professional atmosphere.The business lunch I had was great value for money and wine selection has some surprises. I 'd recommend the restaurant for business meetings of 2 to 6 people , arrive early and get your order in, before the restaurant gets too busy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An under-appreciated gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This gem - a friendly family-run place in a great location - deserves to be much better known, and is certainly up to Michelin standards (though I suspect they would not be bothered about that). Great value lunch, and I was impressed with the flavour combinations as wel las the sommeliers advice.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patterson's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patterson's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.