We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spicy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi 58 Oxford Street

Wasabi 58 Oxford Street
58 Oxford Street, London, England (Soho)
Improve this listing
Ranked #817 of 16,877 restaurants in London
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Soho
Lagos Nigeria
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was a stressful day and i had a longing for home and for something spicy. A store attendant at Primark recommeded Wasabi. I went. I had lovely hot rice with some spicy chicken sauce and it was heavenly. I also got sushi which as for later. All together i had a nice experience. Its on oxford street. Very well recommeded.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    64
    78
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice sushi for fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

V. good Sushi. You just pick the sushi from the fridge and pay at the counter. They also have ready made sushi takeaway boxes which vary in price and kinds. Extra charge for wasabi, soya and ginger if wanted more which. Also they have nice spicy salad, much rice in there tho. Overall good choice for fast dining at low price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok if you need to eat on the run”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Ok sushi. Not a lot of tuna options as there was mostly salmon and shrimp. Served itʻs purpose and the fish didnʻt stink.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing curry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I found my food very disappointing. I had a spicy chicken curry dish with rice, and the quality of the chicken was terrible. The way of serving with the rice and curry sitting together in a pot under a hot lamp left the rice a congealed mess underneath the curry. Although it was fairly cheap I would not class it as good value for money as I couldn't finish it, it was that unenjoyable. Perhaps their sushi is better...!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value and quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This was great place to grab a quick lunch. The salmon soup was great tasting fresh and healthy. Will definitely have again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi 58 Oxford Street also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Wasabi 58 Oxford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi 58 Oxford Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.