We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's - Canary Wharf

Carluccio's - Canary Wharf
Reuters Plaza,Canary Wharf, London E14 5AJ, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)
+44 (0)20 7719 1749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,285 of 18,003 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Went for a late lunch on Sunday - place was already buzzing - great atmosphere! Have to say the waiters and service was excellent!!! Disappointed in starter - Buffalo Mozzarella with Parma Ham and Rocket - the portion of mozzarella was minute especially in comparison to the same dish I had in another Italian restaurant 2 days previously - would go back but order something bigger!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    90
    50
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good price, buzzy Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We dined here on a Saturday evening and were seated immediately. The restaurant has seating both inside and outside. We chose from the set menu - two courses for £10 which has plenty of choice. We both had a fantastic bruschetta with loads of tomato, onion and pepper concasse. It was vibrant and tasty and very plentiful. Next we had a pollo Milanese with a mixed leaf salad. It was tasty but I couldn't finish it as it was very large. We finished with a good Americano coffee and left happy and satisfied. Good service, nice shop attached. Go there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have eaten here several times over the past few months.
The staff are friendly and offer good service.
Food is always very good, value for money and the top end of pasta style restaurants.
We will return again and have no hesitation in recommending Carluccios in the wharf.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Went in for dinner on a Sunday evening and it was obvious they had been extremely busy but they found us a table almost immediately.

Staff were extremely friendly and very attentive despite some of the very rude customers they had in there. Must be used to the arrogance they experience from these city boy bankers....

Had a great carbonara and my girlfriend had a chicken and lemon risotto. Followed by some ice cream, the best being the pistachio flavour.

No complaints, really nice evening meal. Only grumble is Peroni is expensive wherever you go...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exmouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Love their breakfast options here. My husband wanted a full English (only had room only at Marriott) whilst I love their fresh fruit salad with yoghurt, daughter wanted granola with berries/honey & other 1 loves their fresh croissants/pastries so we were all very happy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Canary Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Carluccio's - Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's - Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.