We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington to your Saves list
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, London W2 3UY, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #579 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
“nice hotel with perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

this is a very good option if you are going to London for same day.I just stayed there for four days,and will use this hotel again.The location is in paddington 2 min walk to Hyde Park.They have very good service.It was very clean and you could tell that,the hotel is brand new. only the room was small.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments are very much appreciated and I can assure you our team would use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Wish you a very Happy & Prosperous New Year 2014

Best Regards
Nema da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    254
    193
    85
    122
See reviews for
101
235
112
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is good located and the staff were kindly.
The breakfast was delicous and clean.
It was comfortable to stay in the hotel and I felt good.
Thank you! :)
Maybe see you next time!
Merry chirstmas and happy new year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Ji Seon,

Compliments of the season, thank you for sharing your comments online. , It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Nema Da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I would certainly come back to this hotel the staff Very well informed of local attractions and they take the time to explain the best way around.There are many attractions within a walking distance of this hotel and I will surely come again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear RJM38,

Compliments of the seasons..

Thank you for sharing your comments, It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Nema Da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent Knoll, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed in the Shaftesbury Paddington Court in November so tended to compare the two. My room on this occasion was smaller but had all the amenities that I required. The staff were helpful and attentive throughout my stay but whilst the breakfast looked the same some of it was cold and I was there at 7.10 a.m. You could only access your bed from one side and wouldn't be able to watch the television in it. Overall good but would have liked a slightly larger room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Sue,

Thank you for your lovely comments shared on Tripadvisor. we have taken your comments on board.
I am, however, terribly sorry to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations on this occasion. I am pleased to inform you that as a direct result of your feedback, we have now started monitoring the food temperature to make sure that Hot buffet breakfast is always served Hot.

I hope you decide to give us a second chance and decide to return in a near future.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Nema Da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

On check in , I had a very warm welcome by the house manger Mr Ben Pires , which gave me a good impression towards the hotel and the staff, while chating ,knowing my nationality , he introduced me to an Egyptian fellow , the Concierge Mr Ahmed Taher as both took a very good care of me specially when I requested changing my room to a more conveniant one.
During my whole stay whenever I needed assistance ,the were guiding me , and while checking out , my flight was late so after consulting Mr Ahmed , Mr Ben approved a complementary late check out considering my medical condition.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Hazem,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed and constructive feedback online, Thank you also for your kind words about Ahmed, our Concierge. He is indeed one of our superstars and we are very lucky to have him in our team. Please rest assured your feedback has been shared with him accordingly and he was very happy to hear such nice words!

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Nema Da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

just few minutes’ walk from Paddington station, if you are coming from Heathrow its very easy to reach Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington hotel. if you are a Business traveler or leisure ideal place to stay in central/west London.

however bathroom way too small,

Room Tip: choose Deluxe Single room if you are travelling alone to have additional space in ur room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your comments, It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Nema Da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

From checking in to arriving in the room everything was fine. I had received a free upgrade (very welcomed) and the room was clean, spacious, well presented. Rather pleased so far. A little later I decided to order dinner. Being a lone female I prefer room service to playing 'billy no mates' in a restaurant so I telephoned my order through.
The menu was less than inspiring but I went for the fillet steak. Curiously i was not asked how I would like it cooked and before I could say anything the kitchen staff had rung off. The food arrived promptly but uncovered and cooling fast.
The steak was definitely NOT fillet. Had I been asked I would have requested it be rare. It was well done, dry and chewy. I could not finish it. The chips were fine, the salad was poor both in content and presentation and had no dressing of any kind.
Whilst carrying my bags to my room a member of staff had agreed that I had been wise not to book a breakfast - now I know why.
In terms of accommodation and general service the hotel is certainly very good and I would consider returning. However, I would definitely eat elsewhere.
I would have to seriously question whether the person allocating a 4 star rating for this hotel actually ate here - surely not!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nema D, Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear AnnM67,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed and constructive feedback online, I am, however, terribly sorry to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations on this occasion. At the Shaftesbury London Paddington, we strive to provide the best possible product and service to all our guests.

I am deeply sadden to know that our restaurant food was not up to the standard, however we have made drastic changes in our Menu and training for our staff, so our future guests receive a good service.

thank you again for the constructive feedback as it is a tremendous help for us in improving our product and services for future guests.
Should you wish to discuss further, please feel free to contact me in a private message to:ben@parkgrandheathrow.co.uk, and I would happily talk with you about ways we can improve and hopefully personalise any of your future stays with us.

Kind regards,

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington

Address: 55 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, London W2 3UY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.