We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donna Margherita

Donna Margherita
183 Lavender Hill, London SW11 5TE, England (Clapham / Battersea )
+44 (0)20 7228 2660
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Donna Margherita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #343 of 17,929 Restaurants in London
Price range: $53 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Clapham / Battersea 
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went there last night (Wednesday evening) around 9pm ish and the place was packed. I have gone past the restaurant a million times, but never went in. And we were pleasantly surprised. I had pizza and my wife had veal escalope, which was ok, but not great. Too much lemon. But the pizza was to die for. Overall a great little place with good food, good service and great authentic atmosphere. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    39
    8
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant local restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a great local restaurant serving delicious, freshly prepared Italian food - the influence is from Naples and there are some really good alternatives to the usual Italian menu. Always busy with good service it is a great place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We ordered the calamari and two pizzas for delivery and loved all of it. Fast delivery and friendly service, look forward to eating there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“NAPLES IN LEVENDER HILL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Who needs to go to Donna Margherita in Naples...we have one here in South London just as good !!
I went back to this restaurant after almost one year of absence. The food, that was always great then, it's even better now under a new management that has employed professional staff giving a better service as well as as an excellent and very traditional Neapolitan cuisine.
This area in South London is blessed of some of the best Italian restaurants in our City and Donna Margherita is definately among them.
Compliments to the new management headed by Mimmo Frattini and his professional Italian staff.
Ciao a presto !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Pizza anywhere else just doesn't taste as good. Lovely traditional, warm Italian place bustling atmosphere and really great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donna Margherita also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Donna Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donna Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.