We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Pizza Express, does what it says on the tin !!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
29 Wardour Street | Soho, London W1D 6PS, England (Soho)
+44 (0)20 7437 7215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,195 of 17,938 Restaurants in London
Price range: $43 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Soho
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Its Pizza Express, does what it says on the tin !!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Chose this place after Les Mis with the trouble and strife.
Perfectly adequate for 11 pm.
Had the "blow your head off" hot pizza which doesnt but other than that the pizzas are standard and the wine tasted ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Standard stuff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice and good price but not more than that
Perfectly adequate and better than a lot of pizza emporiums
Diavolo needs more kick!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service and yummy pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Standard pizza express chosen as we could use tesco vouchers, would never pay full price ! Great location for Les Mis and children enjoy the food. Staff really friendly and acommodating. Had a good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Quick service and tasty food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

There were 17 of us for pre theatre dinner and the service was quick and efficient. Food was good as you would expect from this chain and we were not disappointed. Good value and good quality. Stones throw from the theatres .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“A long wait, but worth waiting for.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I arrived here fairly early one evening, and the place was packed. There was going to be live music on that evening, which I would have loved to see , but I had to get home. I ordered my pizza, waited what seemed to be an age for it to arrive, but when it did, it was really good. Hopefully, I can catch the music there next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.