We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Defectors Weld

Defectors Weld
170 Uxbridge Road, London W12 8AA, England
020 8749 0008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,929 of 17,039 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: Hamburgers, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: You won't find a pub much better than this west of Soho" - Timeout Bars & Pubs Guide 2009 We pride ourselves on serving a quality selection of beers, real ales, cocktails & wines, as well as homemade British pub grub to an eclectic clientele of all ages. Whether having a drink after work, booking a table and partying late on a Saturday, grabbing a pie before the match or enjoying a Roast on Sunday we cater for all occasions. Good music reigns supreme at Defectors. We have an extensive library of all genres which we continually tailor to suit the mood. Expect to see DJ's playing Thursday to Sunday nights.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice pub really close to the Westfield Shopping Centre. Good selection of drinks. The décor is quite nice too. Good place to chill after shopping.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An enlightenning place to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were a party of 6 and we had a really good evening on Valentines Day. Their pies are to die for and they had some very good house Rioja which was excellent value. Our table was on the first floor away from the main bar and the small restaurant had its own bar, so we were well served. The meal with wines was under £100 for the 6 of us including service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“SUNDAY LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had lunch here last Sunday, they only do roasts on a Sunday lunch time, we all had roast beef which was good and plentiful and came with all the trimmings, roast potatoes and parsnips, carrots and huge yorkies. Gravy was a little thin and could have had more of it but all in all a nice lunch. Staff very nice and service good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“would give no score if allowed as couldn't even get in!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We were expecting to meet up with a friend for a catch up and had trekked in from north herts a good hours train journey. We knew qpr were at home but purposely decided to meet when the game was on to avoid it bring too busy. Got to the pub but were then told we couldn't come in as we were not qpr fans with valid tickets and that on the guidance of the police they don't allow anyone else in. we could see loads of free tables, no queues at the bar. obviously they didn't want our custom. Shame, so instead we went across the road, which was open to anyone, seems the police advice didn't stretch the few metres to that pub! It just didn't make sense. All a bit strange and as a regular football goer, only letting in fans to a pub by showing their tickets, when the game is in the process of being played is completely bizarre!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good decor, but lunchtime food disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Five of us had lunch here and I had the "Spicy Bean Burger" and chips. Sorry to say it was very poor quality. Bean burger was dry and chips greasy. Food was served on a tray and a paper base rather than a plate. Which resulted in soggy paper once the sauce was added. Cutting the burger meant cutting the paper and getting it on your fork. This may sound petty but this really spoilt the meal as you had to fish the paper away from the food regularly. Colleagues who had chips also reported they were not good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Defectors Weld also viewed

 

Been to Defectors Weld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Defectors Weld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.