We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard pizza express, pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
7 Beauchamp Place | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1NQ, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)
+44 (0)20 7589 2355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9,072 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express Beauchamp Place offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Standard pizza express, pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch. It was around 3pm and quite quiet. We were given the option of where we wanted to sit and chose to be by the open window.

It was very hot weather and we were offered and brought drinks very quickly which was welcome.

The menu is standard PE and we knew what we wanted. The food came quickly and was fresh and tasty.

Staff were a little cool and a smile would have gone a long way. They also seemed to be having some disagreement amongst themselves but as we were in and out this didn't bother us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

37% Recommend
    4
    13
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't bother - naff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

PE have lost their way in this area of the restaurant market. Prezzo now hold the title.
Sub standard pizzas and salad. I had the tuna Niçoise salad which was bland with rank dry tinned budget tuna. The pizzas weren't much cop and the kids menu didn't even include a drink. Drinks are also ridiculously priced. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place ... Go to Prezzo if you're after that "chain" experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the name!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

There's nothing express about this pizza, it's actually made the right way: fresh ingredients and great dough baked in a brick oven. The menu alson includes other Italian favorites such as canelloni and antipasto. The price is average for London but they do give out great discount coupons from time to time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice and cool after the very hot weather outside.
Our Waiter was very attentive and friendly. Food was very good and no complaints at all. Would definately return if we were in this area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food tasteless no service bad manners. Typical tourist place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I was asked if the food was nice said no tasteless the waitress was not interested & when my boyfriend said he had not been offered jalapeños did not care at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.