We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little restaurant tucked away of Charing Cross Road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jamon Jamon

Jamon Jamon
38 Parkway, London NW1 7AH, England
+44 20 7284 0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,937 of 17,940 Restaurants in London
Price range: $16 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Jamon Jamon is a contemporary Spanish tapas bar with friendly service and casual surroundings. Camden Town Tube Station is just a short walk away. There is a varied Spanish tapas menu including, meat, seafood and vegetarian options, along with an extensive Spanish wine list and fine Spanish coffee. Jamon Jamon in Camden offers authentic Spanish dining at great value prices.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant tucked away of Charing Cross Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We visited here for a pre-theatre dinner and were really pleased with the choice! The food was served quickly, but the service wasn't rushed. Whilst quiet when we arrived at 6pm, I'd advise booking if going after 7pm, as it filled up really quickly!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    47
    14
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food but too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We dined at Friday night. It was too busy and too noisy atmosphere. However there were good selections of tapas menus and we thought that one position of tapa was slight bigger than usually restaurant. Overall we were satisfied at this restaurant. But there were few negative points, a surface of table was little bit oily and sticky, Brava source was awful taste, they might use the ready made source and waiting staffs were very friendly but services were too rough.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nothing amazing about this place, but the food is nice and it isn't expensive.
There are better and more pricey Tapas places around, but this is a solid restaurant and I've never been disappointed

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food great atmoshpere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had previously booked online but wanted to eat earlier, this was no problem and we were in no hurry so ordered the Paella. It was lovely and next time we are in Camden we will go there again

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, enjoyed the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was our 6th visit to Jamon Jamon in Camden. We go for lunch on every visit to London and it never disappoints. We like the relaxed, intimate atmosphere, the wonderful skylight in the restaurant and the varied tapas. The house rioja is excellent and the service is wonderful. My only slight complaint this time is that we booked the table with book a table.com and the offer was that you ordered 2 tapas priced £5 each and only paid for one. In fact you had to choose your tapas from a special set menu, which had only a few tapas on it, and none of which we wanted. So we ended up choosing from the standard menu. We ordered Pimentos de Padron, patatas roquefort, cod with garlic and aioli and chicken with white wine sauce. It was delicious. Thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamon Jamon also viewed

 

Been to Jamon Jamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamon Jamon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.