We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Richoux - Knightsbridge

Richoux - Knightsbridge
86 Brompton Road, Knightsbridge, London SW3 1ER, England (Knightsbridge)
+44 (0)20 7584 8300
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Richoux - Knightsbridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,086 of 17,039 Restaurants in London
Price range: $51 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We initially thought we would eat lunch at Harrods but general mayhem and high prices ended that idea. Richoux, across the road was a great alternative. A good Caesar Salad, reasonable pizza which could have used a minute or two more in the oven, and outstanding fish and chips. Overall a good lunch with very good service at sensible price. We left as happy customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    52
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Tea Time in Knightbridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Richoux is located in front of Harrods, near the Knightbridge station. It is a good place for a tea time or a lunch. You could find the classical British tea with scones & sandwishes but also a broad choice of salads, pasta...
The staff is efficient and polite.
A good address in this district.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great service!!! You will love the pastries.. The menu looks good, I ordered spaghetti carbonara and it was yummy....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Food - Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were immediately found a table when we arrived at Richoux and soon after we were seated our order was taken by a very friendly and efficient waitress. It was a very busy Saturday lunchtime and we expected a long wait before our food arrived. Not so. The staff and kitchen were able to cope admirably. Excellent service and good food - especially the cakes on offer for dessert. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Charming spot for any occasion. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Richoux is always a great favorite. Whether just for a coffee or tea or a proper breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The service is always excellent. The atmosphere cosy and the place simply gives You a good feeling.

Great anytime and for any meal or occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richoux - Knightsbridge also viewed

 

Been to Richoux - Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richoux - Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.