We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe and staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Richoux - Knightsbridge

Richoux - Knightsbridge
86 Brompton Road, Knightsbridge, London SW3 1ER, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)
+44 (0)20 7584 8300
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Richoux - Knightsbridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,709 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Price range: $51 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kensington and Hyde Park
Pulborough
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe and staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have been here a few times when visiting Harrods as it is opposite. Nice place for tea, yummy cakes. The meals looked good, but we only had tea, hot choc and cakes, all was good, maybe try a tea for two next time. Staff friendly too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cheaper than Harrods across the road, but still expensive for what you get.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I know its Knightsbridge but for the price you pay I would expect a lot better quality. The cakes were disappointing and a smile cost nothing when you're being served.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Olde Worlde great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great place for afternoon tea. Old Victorian style with friendly staff and service.
Pizzas are also highly recommended. Desserts looked great but we did not indulge.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food great service and great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved the decoration of this place. It's like being transported to victorian times. The food was amazing and well priced. We both had a pizza and I would definitely recommend this. We have been to Italy and this was the only place I have had a pizza in England that tasted as good as in Italy. The service was amazing so friendly and welcoming. My boyfriend dropped his fork and the waitress had a clean one ready within seconds. Definitely visit here it's a gorgeous part of London

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Deliver the right bill to the right table next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped in here for a quick drink. We were pleasantly surprised to see they had milkshakes on the menu so went for that. They took a while to arrive but when they did, they tasted freshly made and were delicious. The friendly Spanish waitress was lovely. However, when we asked for the bill, we were hastily brought a bill for fish and chips which belonged to the table next to us. When we tried to get someone’s attention, they didn’t seem to be around or they were busy but eventually it was sorted. Other than that, what we had was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richoux - Knightsbridge also viewed

 

Been to Richoux - Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richoux - Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.