We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Austria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiroler Hut

Tiroler Hut
27 Westbourne Grove, London W2, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
(020) 7727 3981
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,135 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
2 reviews
“A taste of Austria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was incredibly lively. Throughout our meal there were performances using cow bells, keyboard, accordion, clarinet and saxophone. Many songs from the sound of music. It's worth going just for these performances. Diners are involved in some of the performances.

The food was delicious especially good for those who love pork, sauerkraut and dumplings. The staff were very friendly, the friendliest we came across in London.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“What a laugh and great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food is far from being exceptional and the decor is very kitsch but what a laugh.
Went there for my husband birthday party and we had such a great time. Bell playing, beer, austrian food and schnapps drinking.
Do not go there expecting a wonderful dining experience... this will not happen. Go there to have a good laugh with some friends

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic Austrian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This restaurant has an amazing atmosphere the staff are very friendly and helpful. We went early evening so didn't stay for the entertainment but we're definitely going to go back! Food was amazing! Really authentic and good size portions. My partner is from Austria and he said it was like being at home. I Recommend this restaurant highly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“For sure one of the very few ( if not the only one! !!) places where you can listen to LILI MARLENE performed live by the owner ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

With uncle Adi' s favourite soup -Leberknödelsuppe and fish - trout,
authentic Bavarian tunes and atmosphere this is not a place to miss !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT EVENING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Honestly the best place i have eaten in such a long time!
The staff were helpful, kind and very attentive. The food was AMAZINGLY good, The price was reasonable and the decor was quaint and quirky.
Entertainment was fun and good humored, honestly could not say a bad thing about this brilliantly run establishment.
It was so good i wanted to go back the day after!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiroler Hut also viewed

 

Been to Tiroler Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiroler Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.