We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Gordon Ramsay

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Royal Hospital Road 68, London SW3 4HP, England (Chelsea)
020 7352 4441
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 17,929 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $157
Cuisines: French, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavours, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambience and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honoured with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I booked a table for four people for dinner at this fabulous restaurant to celebrate my husbands birthday which also falls on Valentines Day. The menu, which had been created especially for the evening, was absolutely superb in every way, and the service was very special indeed. Every one of the many courses was truly wonderful and my guests were thrilled. Indeed, they were so impressed they booked a table for an upcoming family event. We cannot wait to return!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,122
    153
    62
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Can't ask for more because Ramsay has it all! Everything is just perfect, from the place, the staffs and the food. Food is the climax of all. I wish I could have the chance to tour in the kitchen to see how the food were magically made! I will surely be back here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Divine from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were lucky enough to dine at 'Restaurant Gordon Ramsey' last week and it was an amazing experience. From the attentive wait staff to the way the food was presented it was a very enjoyable meal indeed. I highly recommend asking for a kitchen tour, it is amazing to see the production back there and the amount of skill and care that goes into each dish. I could highly recommend this to anyone looking for that special occasion location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

All I can say about this - outstanding!

Made even better by getting to go into the kitchen after our meal and meet Claire Smythe!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the fourth time I have eated at Ramsay's - and will certainly be the last. We went for lunch as my 8yr old son joined us. Ordered the set menu - the starters were served luke warm and the main courses were certainly not 3 Michelain star standard. Sauces were bland and again our food was served luke warm. We opted for the cheese selection as opposed to dessert. Cheese portions were paper thin with sweet, oaty biscuits served that detracted from the flavour of the cheese. We found the service over bearing with no atmosphere, almost sterile. Far too many waiters/wine stewards for such a confined restaurant, no ambiant back ground music and truly awful food. Gordon Ramsay needs to appreciate his loyal London patrons and take the time and passion to improve this establishment. Over pretentious with awful food combinations that lack in flavour and texture. Girly presentation that truly disappoints! We have eaten at the Caprice at The Four Seasons in Hong Kong...now that is a true 3 star Michelian...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Gordon Ramsay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.