We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing overall experience, just as expected !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Gordon Ramsay

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Royal Hospital Road 68 | Chelsea, London SW3 4HP, England (Chelsea)
020 7352 4441
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 16,874 restaurants in London
Price range: $39 - $157
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Chelsea
NY, NY
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Amazing overall experience, just as expected !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Truly an outstanding place, that completely justifies the three star Michelin.
We took the three course dinner (95 pounds) and all the dishes where outstanding,
The vegetarian option where great (we let them know in advance that there will be a vegetarian)
and we where all delighted.
In addition to the three courses, we got a few "in between" dishes, which where also great.

Overall, an unforgettable experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    962
    123
    55
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent food with service to match.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Claire offers you 3 menu all with individuality. My wife and I went for the seasonal menu, which is the most expensive on the list, but worth it. Well you only live once. All 7 course were exquisitely presented and tasted divine. The service was as you would expect for a restaurant of this class, and the matradee offers that personal touch to a wonderful evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“over-rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a meal here and tried the lunch menu.. The food was just alright and was far below my anticipation and expectation of a Gordon Ramsey restaurant, especially considering that I booked 3 months in advance. The good thing is that they served us some mini bites of strawberry ice cream coated in chocolate that was delicious and on the house. paid about 250 pounds for 3 people in all, not really worth it at all.... The food just didnt wow me!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service master class and a chef with her own identity not just cooking Gordon's food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

3 of us ate here for lunch and were able to select extra courses as we wanted to try as much as possible without having tasting menu sized courses. Everything was so delicately seasoned which is a difficult thing to get right. Claire seems to have her own identity now still cooking the Gordon classics but adding a real feminine touch. The halibut dish was the stand out course truly superb. I preferred the old foie gras dish for its simplicity but the new one is still very good. Nearly £300 pounds a head but we had some excellent wines so was worth every penny. This is a real institute now of the UK scene and Gordon should be proud of the whole team. A special mention to Rob and his fantastic Sommelier for their pleasant and professional service. Just shows even at the highest fine dining levels you can still have a sense of humour and not be stuffy or overbearing .. Well done indeed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top notch experience in our year of eating dangerously”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My partner and I are celebrating big birthdays this year, and lucky to be able to choose a top dining experience in 3 countries. We chose Gordon Ramsey for our London outing, opting for the set lunch menu. We were highly impressed - every dish was delicious (with stand outs being the mutton, banana parfait and cheese). I have never experienced such accomplished service - staff were helpful, friendly and highly knowledgeable (easily satisfying my partner who was attempting to put them through their paces). We arrived for lunch at 12 and I really enjoyed the way the restaurant filled up and became both animated and relaxed. An accomplished performance all round.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Gordon Ramsay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.