We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Del'Aziz - Fulham

Del'Aziz - Fulham
24-32 Vanston Place, London SW6 1AX, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)
020 7386 0086
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8,315 of 17,041 Restaurants in London
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant 2 times recently. The first time we just went for coffee and tea. I would say they have a really good selection of tees, and they are delicious. Next time we went for a lunch, we were sitting in a restaurant part. I would say the other part is a bit nicer, much better atmosphere. We had soups and sandwiches. The food was ok... Probably next time I would try something different. To be honest, it's a bit difficult understand on the menu what is what. I would recommend to discribe the dishes a bit better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    55
    29
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lousy service in the deli area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've been visiting the Fulham branch for over a year now and the 20 minute delay in waiting for your order to be taken is a common practice. Although some of the staff is very good, most of them barely speak English and mix up the orders. I guess this could be due to the staff being new all the time. However the restaurant service is completely different. Dinners there have always been wonderful. It;s a shame really, because the food is very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had dinner at Aziz with a group of friends for a birthday celebration on Sat night.
We entered through the deli part and were happily greeted and shown to the restaurant section and our table.
Our server was extremely friendly, helpful and patient whilst a table of chatty ladies decided what they were drinking and eating!
I chose off the set menu, 3 courses for £22. The starters were delicious (falfalel and halloumi cheese).
I had the duck taggine for main and even though the duck was melting off the bone the sauce was just far too sweet and overpowered the whole flavour. Unfortunately there wasn't enough couscous, if any at all, accompanying the dish.
The desert of chocolate swiss roll was very sweet and after the first part of meal it was too rich to finish.
Like others have mentioned the belly dancer was an unnecessary part of the evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Looks better from outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place has very nice atmosphere inside and the food is not bad but when the music starts to be too loud to talk, the staff is clearly not helping and supporting as they should and they basically stop the dinner service for a quite poor belly dance performance, well then I don't enjoy my dinner anymore.
Price definitely to high for the quality of the food, even for just a tea break.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Thursday evening on a whim as it looked lovely from outside.

Luckily we arrived at happy hour (6-7) which meant a meze starter was reduced to £9 and the house wine was £9 reduced from £15. The wine was also excellent!

Food was very good, had the meze for starters which we really enjoyed. I had lamb for main, was okay but I think there are better things on the menu. My friend had the mussels that looked incredible!

Atmosphere is great, especially when we were there as it was a live jazz night.

Very enjoyable meal out!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del'Aziz - Fulham also viewed

 

Been to Del'Aziz - Fulham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del'Aziz - Fulham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.