We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Upscale Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Getti Jermyn Street

Getti Jermyn Street
16-17 Jermyn St, London SW1Y 6LT, England
+44 20 7734 7334
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Getti Jermyn Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,324 of 17,929 Restaurants in London
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Getti Jermyn Street in the heart of London’s thriving theatre district offers pre and post theatre menus as well as relaxed a la carte dining in comfortable surroundings. Set over two floors, we can offer group dining day and night as well as the perfect setting for business lunches, romantic treats
Paterson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Upscale Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The service was very good, with the waiter taking our coats upon entering, and placing our napkins on our laps for us upon sitting down. Very personable staff were very friendly and eager to converse throughout our visit. The food was delicious--I ordered the rich salmon ravioli and the equally rich pudding for dessert, with a nice red wine to complement the flavors. I would love to come here again upon visiting London another time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LulieA, Public Relations Manager at Getti Jermyn Street, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Erika,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Getti Jermyn Street.
We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit from the food and drinks to the service.
We do hope to see you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes from all at Gett Jermyn Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“ZAGAT endorsed & rightfully so”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012


Unexpected wonderful restaurant I recommend in Piccadilly Circus, London:
An Italian restaurant, highly rated and stamped with Zagat's seal of approval! Chef Giulio Rossi of Tuscany Indulged us with a 3-course meal. I had the Avocado e Gamberetetti (Avocado & prawn cocktail), Ravioli Al Salmone for main course and Panettone Farcito for dessert with a lightly sweet moscato; my daughter had the zuppa di lenticchie e castagne (Lentil soup & chestnut soup), same main course and same dessert. Amazing food, amazing service!












Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LulieA, Public Relations Manager at Getti Jermyn Street, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely report on your recent visit.
We do hope to see you again soon
Best Wishes for 2013 from all at Getti
Kind Regards
Lulie Anderson
lulie.anderson@metrorest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Went with some friends for dinner. The food was excellent but just not much of it!! Nouvelle cuisine yes!! Staff were friendly and efficient. Ambiance modern and functional. Expensive though for what it is. £30.00 each fotr 2 courses and a bottle of wine

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LulieA, Public Relations Manager at Getti Jermyn Street, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Getti Marylebone High Street.
We're are very pleased that you enjoyed the food and service.
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and best wishes for 2013

Kind regards

Lulie Anderson
lulie.anderson@metrorest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went as a group of 8 arriving immediately after a matinee at the theatre on Saturday.

Our pre-booked table was ready and we were made to feel very welcome by the host. The restaurant was nicely decorated and spotless.

Throughout our visit, staff were friendly and attentive.

We selected from the A la carte menu and for two courses and coffee with wine, it worked out at £37 per person.

The quality of food was excellent and the presentation perfect. Our only criticism would be the small choice of starters.

I had bruschetta pommodoro followed by a delightful mushroom risotto, served piping hot.

We will certainly go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LulieA, Public Relations Manager at Getti Jermyn Street, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Peter,
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Getti.
We're so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your meal, we hope to see you again on your next visit to the theatre.
Kind Regards
Lulie Anderson
lulie.anderson@metrorest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Reliable Standby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at a nearby hotel and have found Getti to be a delightful place to have lunch after the overnight flight from the US. It's not high-end but the food and service have been consistently satisfying, and I recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LulieA, Public Relations Manager at Getti Jermyn Street, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and do hope to see you again if you're in the neighbourhood.
Kind Regards
Lulie Anderson
lulie.anderson@metrorest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Getti Jermyn Street also viewed

 

Been to Getti Jermyn Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Getti Jermyn Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.