We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza County Hall London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #99 of 1,073 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my friend here for a night we were not planning to stay here but I am glad we ended up here. We were greeted by the gentle bellboys who led us to a man who greeted us with a smile and checked us in.

The location for the hotel is really good near Waterloo station close to london eye. The room we took did not have a view but it was pleasant and quiet.
A few issues we had was with the ac it wasn't working well. My friend did not like the fact that the toilet door is glass so you can see the person inside although not clearly. Another thing is we forgot to ask what time is check out and we checked out late and the lady at the desk asked us to pay am extra 10 pounds.
We took a twin room the size of the room was quite big in comparison to other london hotels. The price we paid was quite reasonable for this hotel definitely a favourite of mine except for the ac issue.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
youngSauditraveller

Thank you for a lovely TA review.

I am also very glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your short time! Our check out time is 12:00pm, however depending on availability we are able to offer late check-out's for an additional £10 per hour.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,061 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,773
    980
    201
    65
    42
See reviews for
1284
791
112
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My mom and I recently stayed at Park Plaza County Hall May 15-21, 2014. We had a wonderful stay and the hotel was amazing! The location is great, only about 5 mins to Waterloo, the London Eye, and the Florence Nightengale Museum! (Which for any others in the nursing field I would recommend!)

My only complaint on our stay were the beds, for the price of our stay I felt as though the beds were uncomfortable. I believe they should have at least some softer mattresses. The room service was wonderful, and the gym was good! Overall I would consider them during my next stay in London!

Room Tip: Get a room on at least the 12th floor, the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
jayquinn92

Thank you for your great trip advisor review!

I am so glad to read you had a wonderful stay while in London. Thank you for the feedback regarding our bed and I will bring this to the attention of our executive housekeeper.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights at the end of May. I relied heavily on the TripAdvisor reviews in making my decision on a hotel in London, so I wanted to be sure to share my thoughts to help others do the same. Park Plaza County Hall was definitely the right choice, and I highly recommend it. It is conveniently located to so much -- the tube, restaurants, and attractions. We walked to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament and many other places. Often we would take the tube across London and then walk back stopping at various places along the way.

We never ate in the hotel. There is a Starbucks right across the street, so we would grab coffee and a pastry or biscuit there and then head out for the day. After visiting attractions and exploring London all day, we would usually get back in the early evening and eat dinner at one of the restaurants along the South Bank and then get back to the hotel around 9 pm and crash.

The only two "complaints" I have is that we had to call and request washcloths every day, even though their website says they are provided with our level room (Executive Studio) and we asked one night about getting a taxi at 5:30 am the next morning as we had to be at the train station by 6 am for a tour and when we went down the next morning here was no taxi waiting and we couldn't find anybody to help us because the lobby was swamped with a large group of what looked like students checking out (so we just walked down the street and got our own taxi). Also, although our room was on the 10th floor, we had a view of the train station instead of the London Eye. We were hoping to be offered a free upgrade at check-in like others have mentioned, but we weren't. However, they did leave a bottle of wine in our room for our son's birthday which was very nice.

Bottom line, this hotel is great! The staff was friendly, the room was clean and had a good layout, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to London.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
RelaxedAndHappy010

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am pleased to see that we have delivered our consistent high standards of hospitality over the nine nights you stayed. I am however sorry to see you had to ask for face cloths daily and also the apparent lack of communication as far as organising your taxi for the morning. I am very concerned about this and I assure you your comments have already been shared by both our Head Concierge and Executive Housekeeper.

Many thanks again and we all look forward to your return trip!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My number one London hotel, although can't always get availability. Good sized rooms some outward facing others into inner atrium space. Staff at breakfast and Italian restaurant very friendly and interact with regular guests. Colleagues also rate this number one!

Very central for business and tourists, hotel is more tourists. Some rooms have views but most don't. Very quiet in rooms for both internal and external noise and I'm a light sleeper.

Italian restaurant has varied menu and good quality. Central London prices though, watch out for the 12.5% service charge added automatically. Don't tip as well!

Club Carlson rewards good for business travellers. Make sure that they actually add the points to your account, often doesn't happen automatically for me.

Hotel is behind county hall itself ie away from the river. Don't get mixed up with larger park plaza nearby which is Westminster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Paul W

Thank you for the great review. We do our best to cater for both corporate and leisure guests. Club Carlson is indeed a very rewarding loyalty programme, and I cannot shout enough its excellent benefits! No doubt you and your colleagues are already experiencing these. We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice and comfy size on ordinary studios/rooms, although the bathroom is narrow. For one person it is not a problem. The hotel is clean, has a central location by Westminster and the London eye, and friendly staff. The hotel also has a nice fitness room: Small but nice.
The breakfast was a disappointment and if you need some extra gear (as a projector) it will cost you a lot of money. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Galaktoboureko

Thank you for the TA review.

I and the team are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when on business in london soon.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at Park Plaza during holiday to London. Only for a few nights and it was well worth it. It located close to a tube station, busses nearby and a walking distance to the London Eye, restaurants and the Thames River. You can walk to Big Ben and other surrounding areas. Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Romy P

Many thanks for the precise but excellent review. Please do come back for longer!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stop the searching of the best Hotel in London. You've find it! Park Plaza Country Hall is the best place to stay in London. However it is not cheap, but you get more than you pay for it. The location is great. Not only for a turist! The building is very-very clean, you can find everything in it what you need and the bed is absolutely convenient. The hotel has a premium staff! All of them very polite and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Hugh variety, perfect taste and serving! I travell a lot and the breakfast is a tender spot to me. I always have a lot of question inconnection with the meals, but here, "Jovita", a member of the high-class staff, was very patient, helpful, polite and prepared.
All in all, this hotel can cope with any other good accommodation all over the world.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Csaba K

Thank you for the top notch review! I am thrilled you enjoyed the 5 star service delivered by our team; we constantly strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and it is very rewarding for the team to hear we have succeeded in achieving this, as our intention is for our guests to have perfect memories of their stay here. I have shared your comments with Jovita, and she is thrilled you remembered her; she sends her thanks and warm wishes!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#69 Business Hotel in London
#82 Luxury Hotel in London
#90 Romantic Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye (walking distance), Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, Restaurant & Bar, an Executive Lounge and a Fitness Centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall and see what makes us one of the top London Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza County Hall London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;