We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza County Hall London to your Saves list
Park Plaza County Hall London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #105 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently stayed for 4 nights (Oct 2013) for a business trip. This hotel is conveniently located near the London Eye and across from Big Ben. EZ access to Waterloo Station just around the corner,

Wellington Pub is also nearby if you are in the mood for a quick pint or you can opt for the bar in the hotel. Service was very good from all staff members

Room Tip: Get a room away from the open atrium and echo from down below
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
rhitomi

Thanks for the execellent review. We truly cater for all guests, whether on business or leisure breaks and I am pleased to see that even if this was a business trip for you, you found the hotel very relaxing.

Please come back and stay again next time you are in London!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,012
    1,103
    239
    71
    48
See reviews for
1,441
896
121
464
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Waterloo Station and underground and is just behind the London Eye. Staff throughout were friendly and attentive. Our room was clean, quite large for a London hotel and nicely decorated. Overall good value and convenient and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
OxonBadger

Thank you for the great feedback! I am glad you found us spot on!

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently spent here 5 nights with my family (2 kids).
Plus: The location is fantastic. It is true, that you can walk to many sightseeing places. And we had kids and grand parents with us! So it's really, really convenient. We also had a gorgeous view over the London Eye, Westminster Abbey and Big Ben.
Minus: I had read many enthusiastic reviews and I was disappointed. Our first room had chipped furnitures! We complained and got a different room but this also had problems. One of the lamps was broken and we had to get it changed... very annoying after a long day outside. I had booked a 4 star hotel instead of the much cheaper Premier Inn (new and next door) because I didn't want to have a single problem...
The rooms are not as stylish as you would expect and they lack places to hang jackets and coats (wet with rain!). I had to leave some things in the luggage as there was no room in the single, very small wardrobe.
Restaurant: the food was ok but the service was extremely slow, not well organized and unfriendly. Almost rude.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
SilvanaMauceri

Thank you for your very valuable feedback following your recent visit.

Whilst I am pleased to note that you appreciated the location and convenience of the hotel, I am sorry to learn that you found the condition of your original room and our room decor was not to your liking. We have different room categories, with varying layouts and consequently different storage spaces. While I feel this is adequate, we are currently reviewing this to see what we can do to increase space in the bedrooms and our bathrooms too.

I am sorry too to read you found the service in the restaurant slow, and even more concerned you found our team to be unfriendly. We put a lot of effort in our recruitment and training to ensure we have the right team in place to deliver and exceed expectations, so I find this very disappointing indeed.

Nevertheless, I would like you to know that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant departments and will be used in the appropriate way.

I dearly hope we will see you again, and have an opportunity of how good Park Plaza County Hall is.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, West Yorks
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

But we were upgraded and got a room probably well above what we paid.
A small suite with kitchenette, sitting room, double bed. A view, just, of the London Eye above County Hall.

The rooms are incredibly quiet you would easily forget you're in Central London.

Staff were friendly and genuinely seemed to want to know everything had been fine.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Haysie1

Thanks for the great feedback.

We are always doing our best to exceed our guest expectations, and I am really happy to see this was an impressive, cost effective and relaxing visit for you.
We look forward to your next visit, perhaps this time for longer?

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellently located just behind the old London County Hall, the London Eye and Waterloo Station. Many of London's best locations within walking distance.

Given its location close to Waterloo station and nearby roads, best to occupy one of the upper floor rooms, which also have the added advantage of providing breathtaking views out to the Shard, St. Pauls, et on.

Hotel has all the usual Park Plaza standard fixtures, fittings and facilities and check in/check out was very efficient and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors - 11+ best to give you a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
mrstevea

Thank you so much for the excellent review. I am delighted you had a wonderful time and the team and I certainly look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Park Plaza for business reasons after a very long day. The staff were welcoming and efficient and my room and importantly my bed was very comfortable. I also liked that the lifts were quick! Very important from someone who spends alot of time in hotels

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Desktidy,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that we welcomed you warmly after a long day and that you got a very good nights sleep. Furthermore, it is great that you found our lifts to be speedy and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Location : Good, Near all the tourist attraction
Services : BAD

I check in around afternoon time after that i leave hotel and shop around nearest. Once i back to my room found that my bag and luggage been move from one corner to another comer.
i don't think the room need any cleaning services because i just check in.

Take care all your belonging.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
teyks

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

We take our guests' security and privacy seriously; I am therefore very concerned to read your comments.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on this issue it would help me to remedy your concerns. You can reach me by email directly at btavaya@pphe.com, or by calling +44 (0) 207 021 1800.

Thanks again, we hope to see you in the future and wish you the very best.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#31 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#92 Family Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye (walking distance), Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, Restaurant & Bar, an Executive Lounge and a Fitness Centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall and see what makes us one of the top London Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza County Hall London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.