We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at the PP County Hall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza County Hall London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #93 of 1,073 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at the PP County Hall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife & I and our 2 children have just returned from a London Marathon weekend staying at the Park Plaza County Hall. From the moment we checked in on the saturday 20th until the moment we checked out again on Tuesday 26th April nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff.

Simon (the excellent hotel manager) and his team looked after our every need nothing was too much trouble. The hotel had sepcific pasta menus in the restaurant and extra water bottles / energy bars freely available on the day of the run, they also opened ballast especially early - all things really appreciated by runners!

All the staff congratulated me after the race and their kind and interested attitude really helped to make for a special weekend!

Technically the hotel is excellent as you would expect from a new central London hotel. The staff were also very informative which really helped to make the difference whether it was directions to the marathon start in blackheath or advice of the best way to get to the theatre for the show we had booked.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering travelling to London. It has certainly helped my family create some very special memories of a great weekend in London - unforgettable!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
johnfwalsh,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!!!

Congratulations once again for completing the London Marathon and I am pleased that you were able to stay with us at such a great time of the year.

I will pass on your thanks to all the team and Simon, our General Manager.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,083 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,785
    995
    196
    66
    41
See reviews for
1199
782
110
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here recently and it's a pretty good choice for a central London hotel. Welcome at reception was excellent - special marks to Trupti for being so charming and helpful. I was given an upgrade to a small suite with a "proper" window (rather than an internal Atrium room) and it was very spacious. It's definitely an improvement on many London hotels I stay in and great to have enough room to do my morning yoga...
The choice of breakfast was good - again, it makes a difference to have freshly cooked eggs. The breakfast room was a little crowded, but this is to be expected of a busy hotel at peak time.
The only snag I had was the free wifi was not a good connection in my room. But apart from that I was very happy.
I travel from Scotland to London at least every fortnight and I shall definitely be back, and recommend to colleagues. Next week I am in the PP in Lambeth, so I shall hope for a similar experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
TallulahR,

Great that you were able to stay with us and that the room was spacious enough for you to do your morning yoga!

I will pass on your special thanks to my colleague Trupti - I am pleased she was able to welcome you so warmly.

I will pass on your feedback with regards to the wi-fi in the room to the relevant department as we are always trying to improve this for all our guests.

I do hope you are able to come and visit us again soon and thank you for your review!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Comfortable, quite ok hotel near Waterloo station and the Eye, room was quite small, fairly ok setup but lacking in some sense when looking at the price you pay even for just a basic room. Of course, this is London and the prices are what they are. Breakfast buffet was basic, but ok. A bit crowded on couple mornings but that's just propably the timing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
rkurki73,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in March.

I am pleased that you were able to stay with us while you were away on business.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night. We were upgraded to an executive studio (well-equipped) which gave us superb views - especially at night. Everywhere was clean and comfortable. From check-in to check-out staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly including the restaurant. I could not fault any aspect of our stay which was so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Chris B,

Thank you for your review!

I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that all the team were able to be friendly and helpful.

I do hope you are able to come and visit us again, especially now the weather is getting a lot better in London!!!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great stay as always. Only downside having to have breakfast in a conference room as the restaurant was too busy which does happen quite often. The studio was very clean comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sara F,

Thank you for your review and loyalty. We are happy to know you once again had an enjoyable stay with us. As you know, we are currently looking for different solution to overcome our busiest times at breakfast and this way, improve our guests’ experience. As a result we are opening several areas for breakfast, where we serve the same food variety and choice. If you. however, prefer to be seated in our main breakfast area, please just let the hostess know and we will be delighted to accommodate you request.

We are looking forward to seeing you next!

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I was running in the marathon and stayed at the park plaza county hall. Check in was nice and quick! Amazing location right at the London eye and quick walk over to Westminster bridge to Big Ben. The hotel was even kind enough that even after I had checke out that morning, to let me come back and use the health club facilities an have a shower after the marathon for free! I had a junior suite it was very spacious, lovely Elemis products, and the bed was extremely comfy! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear HelenAdam,

Thank you for your review and congratulations for running the Marathon. This is a great achievement! Well done! We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again!

All the best,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff at this hotel were over and above helpful pleasant and polite, so wonderful to find in a London hotel. The whole hotel was squeaky clean from rooms to public spaces with cleaning staff in constant evidence. Never walked in without someone jumping to get us a lift and it seems previous issues with the lifts have been sorted we had no problems. Our first night room was a twin with a view of Waterloo and felt very cramped with the beds pushed hard together which can be awkward if you are travelling with a friend so we asked if they could move us and with no hesitation we were offered an executive studio upgrade. We packed our stuff and went out and came back to our new room (luggage moved) and wow was that better. Ok the sofa bed would not suit a large adult but was fine for me and I found it comfier than the single bed and we had space which made our second night so much more enjoyable. The Kitchenette was superb with excellent crockery and cutlery (gleaming of coarse) and had a good selection of tea,coffee,chocolate etc. We took our own cereal and bought milk and made our own breakfast so did not experience the restaurant. The bathroom was very well laid out but not keen on the glass door, again when with a friend, its a bit awkward! Also no dim lighting in bathroom for night time visits so full lights on and a glass door to boot not good for other/s in room asleep! Other than this our main problem was the heat of the room. The aircon was turned to full and coldest setting but just seemed to get hotter and with no opening window for fresh air we felt like we would suffocate and could not wait to get outside in the morning. Shame this as the room was so nice could have spent more time there. Maybe our aircon was broken? This is my only reason for not giving full marks to this hotel.

Room Tip: Studio rooms if you like a bit more space. Outside rooms were good but maybe inside are cooler? The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Paulmar,

Thank you for your review and wonderful praises for the staff. Our team is indeed the most valuable asset for the company and comments like yours only give us a boost of energy to continue doing what we best know: caring for our guests! I am sorry to hear of the A/C issue experienced and please rest assured that I will be addressing this occurrence with our Chief Engineer.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#87 Romantic Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye (walking distance), Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, Restaurant & Bar, an Executive Lounge and a Fitness Centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall and see what makes us one of the top London Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza County Hall London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.