We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza County Hall London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #93 of 1,073 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean and convenient to Westminster, and many attractions. The room was normal size by European standards but comfortable. They have free washers and dryers which come in handy for long trips. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear PB364,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. It's great to be so close to London’s most important attractions!

We hope you will decide to visit us again when you are next in London.

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,940 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,706
    939
    190
    64
    41
See reviews for
1200
783
110
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were going to see a show at the O2. I got a deal with Travelzoo website and thought we would give it a try. As we were staying around Christmas time the reception area was particular busy and did take a little time to get checked in. However, the reception staff were quick and professional.

The room was very nice and modern. Extremely clean and also had a small kitchenette. We had a room overlooking Waterloo Mainline station and a road. I was concerned at first of the location, but I need not to have worried and the glazing in the room was amazing and we didn't hear a thing from outside. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and good set of toiletries.

We had breakfast included in the price we paid, and there was a very good selection of food available.

As I said we were going to a show at the O2 and we caught a riverboat from the London Eye pier, which is only 4 minutes walk from the hotel front door.

Overall very happy with this hotel, and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Markinessex,

Thank you for choosing our hotel! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and I hope you enjoyed the show at the O2.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Like many reviews on here, I agree, this hotel was great. Great location, staff, actual rooms… everything about it was great. We were very pleased with the room- it’s was clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and very comfortable beds. The staff at this hotel were so nice and accommodating. The location was perfect. The location is right by the London Eye and Big Ben, and extremely close to a main tube and regional rail station- Waterloo. Only cons: 1. the Italian restaurant the hotel, L’Italiano, was not good at all. The food was overpriced and had no flavor. I would not recommend this restaurant in the hotel. 2. I was never offered to upgrade to a better room with a view, even after I expressed interest in this via email and booking. We did use the spa service, which were nice, but a little pricey when you convert to USD. Overall, this hotel is awesome and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
maggie b,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay very much overall.

I will pass on your comments regarding our restaurant to our Food and Beverage Manager as we are always wanting to improve.

I hope we are able to welcome you back when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best hotel ever - staff are great. Service is perfect in every way. Accommodation is wonderful. Delicious food available. We were upgraded to the 13th floor - wonderful views of the city.
From the moment you walk in there you are looked after in every way. Staff go out of their way to make your stay ideal. i would never book anywhere else in London - divine

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter - wonderful views too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Steve W,

Thank you for you great review!!!

Put a big smile on my face that you think we are the 'best hotel ever'!!!

I will pass on your great comments to all the team who will more than appreciate your kind words.

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at plaza park for a week in march ! We had a really great time! really fast check in, pleasant and helpfull staff! We upgraded our standard room for a room with a london eye view and a balcony room 1407. thanks to Mrs. Scorza. It was 15 pounds per day! But it worth it! We had a room on a 14th floor with a fantastic view! Rooms are really spacious, comfy king bed, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, nespresso machine and table with two chairs. Quiet room even if we were near the elevator!

We heard that there was a long line up for the breakfast. We had breakfest at different time during the week and we only had to wait 1 time for about 3 minutes. Staff is working hard to make it quick! good variety of food. Free Wifi in the room.

You are near to the waterloo and to the westminster underground station.
this is the place to stay if you want to visit London.

We really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
zazded,

I am pleased that my colleague, Eleonora was able to offer you an upgrade so that you could enjoy one of our rooms with a London Eye view.

Thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was upgraded to a suite on the 13th floor for my 6 night stay, it was amazing. The hotels central location is a big plus with big ben and the millennium wheel just around the corner. Service was excellent, from the warm professional welcome to the efficient friendly restaurant experience, I really cant fault it. I'm really glad I chose this hotel and wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
dIjones75,

We are really glad that you chose our hotel also - great to read about your stay and that you will be coming back to see us again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when next booking!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here on business and was very impressed with the room layout and features (I went for a studio room). Nice view of the County Hall and London Eye with access to several tube stations within a 2 minute walk. Breakfast was clearly run very well and I would agree to get down before 8.15am as it starts to fill up around then. Very well managed hotel from a guests point of view, thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
iain_tank,

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your breakfast in particular!

I do hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#87 Romantic Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye (walking distance), Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, Restaurant & Bar, an Executive Lounge and a Fitness Centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall and see what makes us one of the top London Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza County Hall London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.