We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic birthday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza County Hall London to your Saves list
Park Plaza County Hall London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #105 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate my wife's birthday and could not have had a nice experience. Friendly staff on check in, welcoming lobby and a fantastic junior suite which had a wonderful view over St Paul's and The Shard. Room service was excellent, full service 24 hours and none of those annoying "only in the restaurant/bar" restrictions that you get in other hotels. The location is excellent, a few minutes walk from The Eye, Parliament, Embankment; you really are right in the centre of it all. We stayed as a couple but had such a great time we cannot wait to return with our children.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a suite or room with a view on the 10th floor or above to get a fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dr_Marc_B,

Fantastic to read that you could not have had a nicer experience!!! I do hope your wife had a birthday to remember and enjoyed the upgrade to one of our luxurious Junior Suites! We cannot wait to welcome you and your children soon - maybe you can stay at the weekend so that they can come to our Pizza Class and make a pizza with one of our Chefs!

See you again!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,015
    1,107
    239
    71
    48
See reviews for
1,443
900
121
464
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location of this hotel is great for exploring London - within a 5 minute walk you are right in the thick of it. We were upgraded to a room with a stunning view of St Pauls, the Shard and Canary Wharf in the distance. It was beautiful in the day and lit up in the night.

Our studio was spacious and immaculately clean and even had a kitchen area which would be perfect if you were travelling with little ones. The staff were polite and helpful and although the lifts were slow we were told about this and it did not really effect our stay. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 12th floor and the view was excellent. Many rooms have windows facing into the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear DrLouB,

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you loved the city view. This is one of my favourites as well!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel has nice rooms and a great location. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly.

Whenever my wife and I go on trips like our last, I really look for hotels that I can use again so that I don't have to put a ton of time into searching and comparing reviews. I have had some hits and misses in my day, but I will definitely save the time next time and just stay here. It's not the Ritz, but it's an overall great value.

Room Tip: I had heard to ask for a "room with a view." The person at the front desk obliged, but co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Matt J,

Tank you for you review. I am glad that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and that we are now your new favorite London hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you next.

Kindest regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been happier. It is a 5 star quality facility, great rooms, amazing service. Location is good, near transport, near the Parliament building. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, gave us a free honeymoon room upgrade. I recommend to all, especially the value for the money, as it is not a 5 star price compared to a lot of places, but I would doubt you could find better service. Very please with this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Justin S,

What a wonderful review! We are very proud of our team that works very hard to always deliver a high level of service, or as you said a “5 star” quality service. Thank you for motivating our staff with such great comments!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the O2 to see Michael McIntyre. Had a lovely stay, rooms nice and well equipped. I requested a room with a view and wasn't disappointed, was able to see the London Eye, Big Ben and Waterloo. Very clean. Every member of staff we came across were very friendly. Received a bottle of wine in our room and even got a free breakfast. Breakfast was nice with a good choice, kept you going all day. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
NH2012,

I hope that you enjoyed seeing Michael McIntyre!

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the bottle of wine and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again for a great stay!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

i stayed with my 11 year old daughter on the 8th sept 2012 as a treat as we went to see lady gaga at twickenham- the location was perfect! My daughter didn't want to leave infact!
the staff were excellent too, so welcoming, nothing was too much bother for them

we personally loved the breakfast as i noticed a negative comment but i can honestly say it was delicious
i am looking to book again in february as we loved it there so much that we want to back for a couple of nights
my daughter especially liked the lights in the pavement outside the hotel- very pretty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear coleneh_12,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you and your daughter had such a great time at our hotel. Your positive comments motivate our team to continue with the hard job so as to make all our guests’ experiences memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on February.

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JELLYCATSNUGGLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I ened up Being booked into the hotel for business and traveling with me was a friend and my 5 month old baby.

The location is superb right next to london waterloo and a stone throw from the London eye / south bank

Whilst at this hotel the staff fell over themselves to help me. They were very attentive . The whole hotel was spotless the room was amazing - the vie at night was breathtaking

I've worked as a receptionist for a chain of hotels and been the first point of call for customer complaints and compliments : so I know this is a hotel that thinks about the small touches. And I'm sorry I even got on a chair to find dust ( room inspection habit from work) and even high up was perfect - I asked for a baby cot - they got me one straight away , I asked when making room service if they had my fav blueberry muffins and they found me some!!


In my line of work I always found the thing I'd like to have improved was the check out process and people waiting - often they just wanted to ask a question but had to wait along time for my time. This hotel had a manager in reception chatting to guests answering questions and generally making you feel welcome

I couldn't afford to go back to this hotel myself having a young family but if I was to afford it - this hotel would be my first choice either with children or for a romantic break and one day I will be back with my man for a romantic break

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jellycatsnuggle,

Waoooo what a wonderful review! Comments like yours remind me why I love so much working in the hotel industry. I have shared your review with all our departments in the morning meeting to ensure all teams are praised for their continuous hard work. At Park Plaza County Hall, you – our guest- are the top priority for us; therefore your recognition is highly appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendations!

We hope you will be back for that romantic break soon.!
Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#31 Spa Hotel in London
#58 Business Hotel in London
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye (walking distance), Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, Restaurant & Bar, an Executive Lounge and a Fitness Centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall and see what makes us one of the top London Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza County Hall London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.